Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars9
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2011
Anyone who embarks on a SharePoint project should read this book, and yes it's a tedious read and yes it will have to be read a few times to get it, but that's not the fault of the author (Geoff Evelyn has made it enjoyable and readable) it's just you are reading a book covering a part of SharePoint that everyone tries to ignore.. however.. it's the best part, the part that turns SharePoint into a fully managed and workable solution, without following the steps in the book your SharePoint project is likely to fail. I have taught and worked with SharePoint for several years and I found some real gems that made the book one of my best purchases..
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2011
This is the first time ive read a book on Sharepoint and have understood what it's capable of. This is by far the most clear I have been on this subject to date.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2011
As a relative newcomer to managing SharePoint projects I loved this book for its clear practical approach. The book is well laid out with step by step guidelines following Microsoft best practises for Sharepoint project planning. Explanations of specific features and their uses which allowed me to to delve into specific areas of interest. Exactly what I needed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
For any project manager or sharepoint evangelist wishing to embark on deploying sharepoint to an organisation this is an absolute must read. Covers in very detail format and gives clear instructions how to manage and deliver sharepoint. Full marks to the author!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
The book title is misleading. This book is about The Approach to implementing SP and good practices for managing it. If you are looking for a book to actually IMPLEMENT sharepoint per the book's title, you'll be dissappointed. I got some good principles and things to consider before implementing but I'm still clueless on how to actually implement / set up SP at the end of nearly 300 pages. Book's pretty repetitive too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
A good clear book. If you have experience of running projects then most of this book will just be reiteration of what you already know and a book dedicated more to how to use SharePoint would be better. From a starting point of no project experience however this book is very useful and teaches some valuable lessons in project management.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2011
A very informative, helpful guide to a complex application. Well laid out, clear explainations help you to understand the subject and use it. I would say a must-have for companies interested in using or already using Sharepoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Useful book, shows power of SharePoint. It's a shame it's so text-heavy; would have been more user friendly to show more screengrabs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
This book covers the project planning aspects of SharePoint development, i found that cover a lot basic project planning concepts which could acquire from any genic project planning text - would not recommended unless you feel need very SharePoint projects.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)