More Options
Mad World
See larger image

Mad World

From the Album Someone To Watch Over Me
7 Nov. 2011 | Format: MP3

£0.99 (VAT included if applicable)
Song Title

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 1 Nov. 2011
  • Release Date: 1 Nov. 2011
  • Label: Syco Music UK
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Duration: 4:00 minutes
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B005WRT9QC
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 77,334 in Songs (See Top 100 in Songs)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Alan Rivière on 8 Nov. 2011
"Mad World" was originally composed and written in 1982 by the British songwriter Roland Orzabal and sung by Curt Smith of the British rock band Tears for Fears. In 2001, Michael Andrews and Gary Jules covered this song in a rearranged version for the film Donnie Darko. Their version is more ballad-like, with only a piano and a cello for accompaniment. Susan Boyle's Mad World is more along the line of the Andrews/Jules version. Accompanied by only a guitar through most of the song, Susan Boyle puts forth a quietly moving rendition of the song. The melody is moody and melancholic; the lyrics are a composite of images of a world that seems aimless and futile. The guitar accompaniment is exquisite. This arrangement best showcases the voice of Susan Boyle. In my opinion, this song is the best in this 3rd CD of hers.

See my comment below for the lyrics of Mad World as sung by Susan Boyle.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again