Watch now

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Hagewitt Add to Basket
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Loose In La / Loose Screw [DVD] [2004]

 Exempt   DVD
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
Price: £14.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 24 Aug.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
Looking for Bargains?
Check out the DVD & Blu-ray Deals of the Week page to find this week's price-drops. Deals of the Week end on Sunday at 23:59.


Frequently Bought Together

Loose In La / Loose Screw [DVD] [2004] + The Pretenders: The Isle Of View [DVD] [2002]
Price For Both: £19.98

Buy the selected items together

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Product details

  • Format: PAL
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: German
  • Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 16:9
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Classification: Exempt
  • Studio: Eagle Rock
  • DVD Release Date: 1 Dec 2008
  • Run Time: 140 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • ASIN: B00066KX32
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 75,663 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)


Product Description

Recorded in Los Angeles in February 2003, The Pretenders, led by Chrissie Hynde, perform a variety of old and new material to promote their 'Loose Screw' album. Tracks include 'Brass in Pocket', 'Talk of the Town', 'Back on the Chain Gang', 'Kid', 'Precious', and many more.

Product Description

The Pretenders
Loose in L.A.

2 Disc: DVD + CD Collectors Edition
Visual - Audio Experience

Pretenders Live At The Wiltern Theatre Febr. 2003

Contains Over 2 Hours Of The Pretendes Live In Concert On DVD
Plus Their Latest Studio Altum "Loose Screw" On CD

DVD Tracklisting
1. Lie To Me
2. Time
3. Message Of Love
4. My Baby
5. Talk Of The Town
6. You Know Who Your Friends Are
7. Time The Avenger
8. The Homecoming
9. Up The Neck
10. Fools Must Die
11. My City Was Gone
12. The Losing
13. Biker
14. Complex Person
15. Nothing Breaks Like A Heart
16. Back On The Chain Gang
17. Don't Get Me Wrong
18. Kid
19. Rebel Rock Me
20. Night In My Veins
21. Tattooed Love Boy
22. Precious
23. I'll Stand By You
24. Middle Of The Road
25. Mystery Achievement
26. Brass In Pocket

DVD Bonus Features:
- You Know Who Your Friends Are Video
- Backstage Footage
- Concert Montage

CD Tracklisting
1. Lie To Me
2. Time
3. You Know Who Your Friends Are
4. Complex Person
5. Fools Must Die
6. Kinda Nice, I Like It
7. Nothing Breaks Like A Heart
8. I Should Of
9. Clean Up Woman
10. The Losing
11. Saving Grace
12. Walk Like A Panther
13. Complicada (Complex Person-Spanish Version)
14. I Wish You Love

CD Bonus Feature CDROM:
- Loose Screw Screensaver

Format: DVD 9 Dual Layer & CD, Enhanced
Studio/Label: Eagle Vision
Laufzeit/Running Time DVD: ca. 140 Min.
Bild/Picture Format: 16:9 Screen Format
Ton/Sound: DTS DigitalSurroundSound/DolbySurround5.1/DolbyDigitalStereo
Sprache/Language: English
Untertitel/Subtitle: French, German, Italian, Dutch, Spanish & Portuguese
Ländercode/Regional Code: 0 / PAL
Bestell-Nr./Catalog#: ERDVCD023

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

Customer Reviews

4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Having always been a fan of The Pretenders from a slight distance (i.e. until a few years ago I only owned the "Message of Love / Porcelain" single, and a "Greatest Hits" CD!) I saw this was available and took a chance.
WHAT a stunning live band - great to see original drummer Martin Chambers in full flight (check out some of his beautiful playing in Message of Love, Kid and well - let's face it - all of the other tracks); Adam Seymour is a thrilling guitarist who manages to play the James Honeyman-Scott parts perfectly (the "Kid" solo especially) while adding all of his own signature licks at the same time.
Chrissie Hynde is on top form, although she apologises for 'not being in the best voice' and having to have an injection earlier in the day to get through the'd never know. Her vocals are warm and spot-on, and compliment the overall sound of the gig well. A slight problem is that the keyboards are mixed a little too low - this only really affects songs like "Don't Get Me Wrong" that need lifting in parts, but otherwise this is a beautifully clear recording with tons of energy.
Final word on the DVD - congratulations to Chrissie for finding a bass player who can play superbly, but has the on-stage personality of a doughnut...quite a tough one to pull off I would think!
BUY THIS NOW if you've ever been interested in finding out more about this band - I've not been able to stop watching for the last week or two, and have ended up buying most of their back catalogue ;-)
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 17 July 2014
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category