Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

My ten year old wanted to warn other kids to stay away from this book. Firstly, she has tried several designs, and despite being an experienced loomer, noneof the designs have worked due to unclear instructions and photos that are not clear. Most of the designs need more than one loom, one even needs four looms! The book is not in British English, as the design names of "barrettes" and "sling shot poof balls" kind of indicate.

This book really feels like it's cashing out on the current craze - we bought another in the series and it was similarly bad.

Avoid. An exercise in frustration and disappointment and, sadly, a complete waste of pocket money
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Disappointing book as many of the designs require 2, 3 and even 4 looms, which is ( I would think) not suitable for the majority of people!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
some of the instructions don't make sense, you need an adult to figure them out. Most of the designs need 2 or more looms joined together
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
Out of all the loom magic series, I think that this book is the best as the instructions are clearer and you can make more things with just one loom! Despite this, I find that some of the instructions are not detailed enough and you have to work a lot of it out yourself from the pictures!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
i do a lot of craft ( knitting ) ect but this book is not very clear on how to put on the bands and i found that i could not understand how to take them off a waste of money i sent on this book i also teacher knitting ect i would tell friends dont buy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
After trying out the patterns word for word and then purchasing an american rainbow loom, we still did not succeed in making anything as the patterns don't seem to work.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
“Loom Magic” by John McCann and Becky Thomas gives young readers 25 useful design tips how to make bracelets that will be envied by everyone.

For each bracelet authors are giving the necessary prerequisites in terms of number and colors of rubber bands, looms, hooks and clips providing a detailed step by step overview of the bracelet preparation.

In order to make making process even easier, the authors besides written instructions for each design included few pictures that show making process gradually together with bracelet final appearance so that the monitoring and making is truly simple even to younger children.

Although I cannot judge how these designs are innovative because I'm not that much into it, what I know is that my girls are delighted with the book and that I will soon have to get a few more packets of colorful rubber bands.

Therefore I can fully recommend this book to all those who love to play with this simple toy that offers plenty of opportunities for the making of innovative products.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Hard to follow needs more ilistrations
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Has a few problems with the introductions and you need two looms
Would not get it if you're a beginer
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
My 6 year old daughter received this book as a birthday present. We have tried several of the designs and NOT ONE has worked. The instructions are hopeless.I have just carefully followed one set of instructions to create a 'peace sign'. I carefully stretched the bands over the loom as explained, when I came to remove the bands the whole length just came apart again. It's as if only half of the instructions are there. There is no explanation on how to attach the bands to the hoop ( not that it made any difference as the bands had come apart anyway) and the photographs are also unclear so they don't help. After using this book as a guide, I have been reduced to an angry, swearing person. DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse