Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars8
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2011
this is an excellent item - i could not find any cosmetic damage on this rice cooker at all - looks absolutely brand new to me and only £11.67 on free delivery - absolutely fantastic deal - just bought a second one and this is even cheaper only £10.79 - if #2 cooker is as good as #1 will buy a #3 as well - cannot understand why amazon are selling this as damaged or reconditioned item - its perfect so i'm not complaining - fast delivery too 3 days ahead of schedule - excellent - rating 16/10 for price / product / delivery

bought a second one of these cookers at cheaper price of 10.79 and again free delivery and once again another excellent cheap item - can't find any manufacturing fault or cosmetic damage on this one either - absolute bargain getting 2 rice cookers for under £23 for pair of them - highly recommended - this one also looks completely brand new so don't know why they are sold as warehouse deals or used / reconditioned items - they are both in perfect condition - excellent 16/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2011
Why hadn't i got one years ago ? ? i don't know , but now that i do have it , i would never never be without it . It has proved out to be invaluable .Put rice in , put water in , done ! and it keeps warm , No checking No worries just perfect rice
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
I have gone through two of these in the last two years. Whilst they cooked rice just fine both just turned themselves off at one point during cooking and I was never able to get them working again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
I bought this rice cooker as a xmas present for a friend. It arrived in it's box inside a cardboard box. Unfortunatly the product box was damaged. I was annoyed as this was a gift but didn't have time to return and dispute it.
The product itself was fine and my friend loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
I bought one of these recently for bulk cooking rice for an event. Very simple to use and performed very well. Cooks a 1kg of rice in 30 mins (20 mins cook, 10 mins stand).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
this product is great, i have cooked some delicious rice dishes in this cooker for the whole family. looking forward to the next big event.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
Works nicely cooks my Japanese rice to perfection!
Also cooks much quicker than what I have been used too which is an added bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
I bought this rice cooker as I thought it would be better for cooking a large amount of rice. However I have tried it out several times and have never managed to get perfect rice. I find the rice that I cook in a pot comes out a hundred times better. I have put it away for now as I can't bring myself to through it out - I will maybe give it another go later.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)