Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2013
could not get in to this book and i generally enjoy Annes work so i would not recommend it to anyone
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Very interesting read lots of unexpected plots and a happy ending.l have not read many war romance books and I really enjoyed this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I found this book very enthralling and enjoyed it so much I have purchased several more books by Anne Baker. I really good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Excellent story telling throughout. Could not wait to carry on reading where I left off. Good story and very well told.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I am now reading this book for the second time. it is really good. i love this author and the way she writes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
thoroughly enjoyed this book and will definitely read more anne baker books.although I wanted to see what happened I was sad to finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Can't believe the ending though please tell me there is another chapter or book to come? Absolutely brilliant I could not put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
A really good read!! Ups and downs of life during the 2nd world War!! You wont be disappointed with this book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Anne Baxter books are never a disappointment always a good read have liked reading all i have purchased so far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
a really good book I was hooked from the first page.Anne never failsyou can always enjoy her books . well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.