Watch now



or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 

Liverpool Football Club Season Review: 2013-2014 [DVD]

 Exempt   DVD
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24 customer reviews)
Price: 12.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 25 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
Looking for Bargains?
Check out the DVD & Blu-ray Deals of the Week page to find this week's price-drops. Deals of the Week end on Sunday at 23:59.

Frequently Bought Together

Liverpool Football Club Season Review: 2013-2014 [DVD] + Liverpool - End of Season Review 12/13 [DVD] + Being: Liverpool [DVD] [NTSC]
Price For All Three: 29.52

Buy the selected items together


Product details

  • Producers: John Harrison
  • Format: PAL
  • Language: English
  • Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Classification: Exempt
  • Studio: 2Entertain
  • DVD Release Date: 2 Jun 2014
  • Run Time: 110 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24 customer reviews)
  • ASIN: B00I9XBLFI
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 359 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)

Reviews

Product Description

The full story of Liverpool FC's thrilling and incredible campaign to win their first Premier League title, and be crowned the champions of English football for the nineteenth time. The mighty Reds have become the great entertainers powered by the goals of dynamic duo Luis Suarez and Daniel Sturridge, and driven on by their inspirational skipper Steven Gerrard. Including the triumphant double over fierce rivals Manchester United, and comprehensive, stunning victories over Everton and Arsenal. This two hour DVD features all the goals, all the games and exclusive interviews with the manager and star players.

Product Description

Official Liverpool FC Season ReviewThe full story of Liverpool FC's thrilling and incredible campaign to win their first Premier League title, and be crowned the champions of English football for the nineteenth time. The mighty Reds have become the great entertainers powered by the goals of dynamic duo Luis Suarez and Daniel Sturridge, and driven on by their inspirational skipper Steven Gerrard. Including the triumphant double over fierce rivals Manchester United, and comprehensive, stunning victories over Everton and Arsenal. This unmissable review features all the goals, all the games and exclusive interviews with the manager and star players. Includes interviews with Steven Gerrard, Daniel Sturridge, Raheem Sterling, Jon Flanagan, Simon Mignolet, Jordan Henderson, Martin Skrtel ,Brendan Rodgers and Luis Suarez.


Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 19 30 Jun 2014
Format:DVD
Great DVD. I have enjoyed reliving the last few games again and again. Shame we slipped up but there's always next year.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Copy the LFCtv Version 16 July 2014
By Stuart
Format:DVD|Verified Purchase
Bought this disc as I have bought the reviews ever since 2001 when they won the treble of cups, this review of last seasons goals is good and a reminder of the games they played throughout the season, after watching the review on LFCtv it is better than this dvd as it has more to it with more facts of the season. both the dvd and lfc review have interviews with players but LFCtv review had more to it, i copied the LFCtv to go with the DVD so I have both
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 13 July 2014
Format:DVD|Verified Purchase
Just amazing. Great summary of the most entertaining season for many, many years!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB ARE BACK 1 July 2014
Format:DVD
This was the season that LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB announced itself to the world and came within a whisker of lifting its first ever Premier League title in the history of the football. King Brenny showed he meant business in pre-season by losing two stone and signing cultured forward Iago Aspastic from Spain and Mamadoo Sakho from Paris Sanjerman. The revitalised reds came out of the blocks like rampant rabbits, demolishing Stoke and Aston Villa 1-0 before an epic victory over Moyeschester. This set the tone for a miraculous season which ended in triumph as Liverpool Football Club picked up two prestigious gongs - firstly Luis Suarez for Most Goals Scored by a Chihuahua and then Steeeeeevie G for Most Penalties Converted in a Football Season. Even where triumph narrowly evaded us, there were gallant defeats at Arsenal, Chelsea and Man City in the league and Moyeschester Reserves in the League Cup - showing that Liverpool Football Club could really mix it with the big boys who have all won Premier League titles before. We also lost at Hull. The season climaxed with Liverpool Football Club swatting away all who came before them with imperious displays built on fluid attacking and solid defensive prowess, demonstrated in the wins over Stoke (5-3), Swansea (4-3), Cardiff (6-3), Fulham (3-2) and Norwich (3-2). It looked like Liverpool Football Club were destined to win their first Premier League title, to go level with Blackburn Rovers, but in a cruel twist of fate captain Steeeeeevie G's slipped on his own phlegm and gifted Chelsea three points in a game we couldn't afford to lose. However, we got Justice for Steeeeeevie by bouncing back with a wonderful 3-0 win at Crystal Palace (it may even have been 4 or 5, my leccy cut out towards the end) and then hammered nine-man Newcastle 2-1 to finish the season in style and show that Liverpool Football Club will be a force to be reckoned with next season. Corner turned.... we go again. #JFT96 #YAWN
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
40 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In response to hueykablooie 12 May 2014
By Eurfryn
Format:DVD
You would have to be naive to think anything in this world is off limits to these sort of jokes. However there are places for these kind of remarks, and it's in your title: Sickipedia. While I can appreciate the humour, as I can see your point of view; do not let that make you think I agree with it. It's not the just joke I am appalled by, but the time and effort you put in to purposely seek out a piece of Liverpool Football Club merchandise and then copy and paste an offensive remark from another site, just for your own sadistic amusement.

I'm not just angry, I pity you, you pathetic lonely troll.

Justice for the 96
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So close 1 July 2014
By Shane
Format:DVD
We were close to winning the league albeit with quite a large amount of penalties given to us. It was a great season and Kk Kenny coined it well im 1988 in his programme notes when he said of United 'they finished a very good second.' We go on.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars We Go Again 30 Jun 2014
Format:DVD
very enjoyable review of the season, I have deleted the last ten minutes to make it watchable I also purchased the champions of Division One 1990. But I am unable to locate a VHS video player.which is a bit of a letdown.

.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
By Eve21
Format:DVD|Verified Purchase
If you're a Liverpool fan you will love this season review. My nine year old watches it over and over. Lots of goals this season too!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
Bluray Please 3 1 Jun 2014
See all discussions...  
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback