£36.41 + £1.26 UK delivery
In stock. Sold by FastMedia "Ships From USA"
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item is very good condition.We are going to ship from Japan, the delivery time is about 14-21 days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Live: 18-6-00 Salzburg City Square - Salzburg Double CD, Import

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £36.41
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by FastMedia "Ships From USA".
4 used from £18.82

Amazon's Pearl Jam Store

Product details

  • Audio CD (26 Sept. 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Double CD, Import
  • Label: Sony/Epic
  • ASIN: B00004Y763
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,288,325 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sometimes
  2. Breakerfall
  3. Grievance
  4. Corduroy
  5. Animal
  6. Gods' Dice
  7. State Of Love And Trust
  8. Nothing As It Seems
  9. Alive
  10. Daughter
  11. Once
  12. Lukin
  13. Not For You
  14. Light Years
  15. Leatherman
  16. Improv
  17. Present Tense

Disc: 2

  1. Rear View Mirror
  2. Go
  3. Encore Break
  4. Do The Evolution
  5. Insignificance
  6. Evenflow
  7. Wishlist
  8. Betterman
  9. Small Town
  10. Thin Air
  11. Black
  12. Rocking In A Free World

Product Description

Our product to treat is a regular product. There is not the imitation. From Japan by the surface mail because is sent out, take it until arrival as 7-14 day. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
The Salzburg gig begins with one of the most underrated of PJ's songs - the beautiful Sometimes. The band are in great form and Eddie's voice is amazing as demonstrated early on on the back to back Breakerfall and Grievance. It is a great setlist with 27 songs over two discs lasting just under two and a quarter hours.Corduroy is a highlight with Eddie's voice full of emotion and the neat guitar outro which make it far superior to the original studio recording. Daughter becomes Pink Floyd's "The Wall" and "Leatherman" makes a rare appearance on the setlist. My favourite PJ track "Rearview Mirror" is particularly stunning when performed live and this time is no exception. "Insignificance" is a lot angrier than I recall the album version is and leads into Eddie having a pop at the recent Austrian elections. The only weak song for me is "Gods'Dice" but I have never liked it and I'm sure other fans would rate it higher. Overall a great concert with excellent sound quality. Loads of classic PJ and minimal inter song talk. Just missing Yellow Ledbetter and Jeremy for the perfect set.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x99a0ae70) out of 5 stars 7 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x93ccb8d0) out of 5 stars What a great show! 27 Sept. 2000
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Yesterday I bought this set along with the one from Milan. Although the Milan one is better due to the energetic crowd, this one is amazing too. The guitar on the whole album, especially on Even Flow, is some of the best I've heard. The set list is practically a greatest-hits album from Pearl Jam, containing Even Flow, Black, Elderly Woman Behind the Counter in a Small Town, Go, Animal, Wish List, Better Man, Do the Evolution, and some great newer songs (my favorite being Nothing as it Seems). I also like the Daughter/Another Brick in the Wall/W.M.A. medley (listed only as Daughter on the back of the CD). You should definitely buy this!!!
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x94fb11bc) out of 5 stars Belly-achin' in the Free World 10 Nov. 2001
By doomsdayer520 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Disclaimer: Owner of all 72 official PJ bootlegs. This bootleg from Austria is a tough one to figure. The musical aspects of this bootleg are very good, but don't listen to the politics. The performance by the band is solid and energetic, with Mike McCready having an especially wild night. Mike shines in his personal showcases "State of Love and Trust" and a rare "Present Tense," while adding predictably superhuman solos to "Even Flow" and "Black." The band is flawless in the heavy rockers "Gods' Dice" and "Animal," and they're focused and majestic in "Nothing As It Seems," "Alive," and Daughter."
Unfortunately, there is trouble in the stage talk department. While Eddie Vedder is pretty un-talkative tonight, he does make a reference to Austria's recent election of a neo-Nazi president. Eddie clearly disagrees with this, and that's cool, but this was a free, democratic election. Thus, the English-speaking members of the crowd get to listen to a guy who doesn't understand their situation but thinks he does. The band tries to make a sly statement by closing the show with Neil Young's "Rockin' in the Free World," but this is arrogant at best. This song can be inspirational in troublesome places like Poland; or a powerful statement in political centers like Washington DC. However, in Austria it merely becomes a ham-handed swipe at a political process that an American rock group doesn't agree with.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x93d92b28) out of 5 stars Attitude Lacking 5 Aug. 2005
By PJM - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Musically, this show is one of the best of the European Series. Everyone is firing on all cylinders, the crowd is happy and appreciative, and the atmosphere (a European city square at night)must have been wonderful. And then...politics rears it's ugly head. Playing in Austria for the fans in the face of the somewhat ugly national elections was a noble gesture on the band's part. Unfortunately Eddie Vedder undoes a great deal of good will by voicing his (and presumably the band's) disapproval of the election's outcome in a juvenile manner more befitting a junior high school student rather than a man in his mid 30's. A sour note in an other wise great performance. If you can ignore the rant, however, the playing is worth the money.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x96f17498) out of 5 stars Not For You?..Oh Yes It Is! 27 Sept. 2000
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Pretty good album. The usual crowd pleasers like Corduroy and Alive rock, but they also throw in a few treats like Leatherman, Lukin, and Not For You. Eddie Vedder goes on to tell the crowd why they went along and played in Austria, despite the dislike for the governmental situation going on over there. It's not as good as Paris or Milan, but it's damn close. This album stands on its two legs just fine.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x93ccbd8c) out of 5 stars They rule! 29 Sept. 2000
By tschoess - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I'm from Austria and I saw the gig. When I heard that PJ will release a CD from every European concert I went really mad! To see the gig (the first time PJ played in Austria) was a dream come true but to keep the event forever on CD is unbelievable. I will sure buy some more gigs to cover more of the songs, although the setlist in Salzburg was brilliant.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions