Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars45
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2008
This is the first book I have read by Paul Coelho - what a great introduction. i read it in one evening, but it would be great for browsing as well - I want to send copies to my friends and family - it is really inspirational
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2009
A lovely read. Perfect to dip into when you want some inspiration in life.
If you have enjoyed Paulo Coelho's novels and like me want to read a whole story in one go, this book gives you that option. How ever tight you are on time you can read a whole short story by the author.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2007
It was a very easy read. I found it a very good book for bedtime reading. Paulo Coelho's collection of inspirational stories helps you sleep with a serene feeling and a positive feeling for the day ahead.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2009
This book encourages you to keep going even if things are going wrong in your life and that there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

When you read the stories some a can make you feel sad but there are words of encouragement at the end to not to give up.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2009
If you're a fan of P.Coelho then this is a nice collection of thoughts and anecdotes. It doesn't seem to provide the same satisfaction as some of his novels; many of the entries are as short as one page. However the book holds some valuable thoughts from a great teacher none the less.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2008
A book of great wisdom, grace and humanity, written with poetic lucidity and simplicity. What more do you want?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2007
I find this book very inspiring. I'm sure it'll be one of those books that will give you strenght to carry on when you're feeling down/ experiencing some difficulties in life.

Planning to buy one for a friend of mine that is in depression right now! :)
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
This book is one of the best books ever.. it should be available on prescription. A must read for everyone of all ages. In fact I would say that this book could be an all time favorite of mine I have told all of my friends about it.. the friends who told me that they had read the Alchemist and that is the best book ever I think this could be on par
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2009
A really beautiful book, different from his others in that this is a collection of various stories, anecdotes and even a prayer or two rather than a story with a plot and characters, but truly lovely all the same.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2010
I really enjoyed these short stories of thoughts and reflections. It is a book in which you can go back to again and again. I can highly recommend reading it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.