See Wishlist
Lifelines (Remixes)
See larger image

Lifelines (Remixes)

1 Jan 2005 | Format: MP3

4.95 (VAT included if applicable)
Also available in CD Format
Song Title

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 28 Dec 2004
  • Release Date: 28 Dec 2004
  • Label: WM Germany
  • Copyright: 2002 Wea Records / Warner Music Group Germany Gmbh & Co Holding OHG. An AOL Time Warner Company
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 23:53
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B001LGYH88
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 171,089 in MP3 Albums (See Top 100 in MP3 Albums)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 2 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Varied remixes - a little bit for all tastes 25 July 2002
By Sandy - Published on
Format: Audio CD
"Lifelines" is the second single release from the album of the same name. It is available in two versions: the red cover maxi CD contains alternative mixes of 4 album tracks and "Lifelines" demo version (a recommended purchase for fans). This one, with a green cover, contains 4 remixes.
Track one is the radio edit of the already classic "Lifelines", shorter than the album version but basically nothing has changed in the orchestration. Track two is the remix by Boogieman, who was the main producer on "Minor earth Major Sky" (2000). He added strings and an aerial electronic sound. The Console remix reminds me of Kraftwerk. It has nothing to do with the original. You like it or not, but it might be a good underground club hit. Palace Of Pleasure mix is more in the retro lounge trend, with a dancing beat. The single ends up with a fourth remix by Millenia Nova. They already made dreamy, floating remixes for "Summer Moved On" and "Minor Earth Major Sky" and they did the same good job with "Lifelines".
I was not too impressed with the dance remixes proposed on "Minor Earth Major Sky" maxi single. Some of the remixers lazily added a dance beat on the track and ran away with the money. This time, you really have different attacks and point of view on the same song. You will like or dislike it, but at least, you get an original work with each remix.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5 Different Lifelines to follow 3 Oct 2003
By Alex Ambriz - Published on
Format: Audio CD
5 very different versions of this song bring new life to the beautiful orginal epic anthem. As written in the credits by Magne, the group was very happy with the remixes because it gave the song new life. I happen to love this song, making it my all time favorite song of a-ha. However, the second track to this remix shows that Boogieman (producer of Minor Earth Major Sky cd) should have produced this song to begin with. Track 2 has an acoustic feel by re-arranging the synthesized string line into a full acoustic orchestra. The lead to the song begins with a full cymbal/timpani rhythm Bang leading into the mix of acoustic guitars, strings and drums, giving Morten and Anelie a more earthy tone to there voices...very uplifting and inspiring. The 3rd track brings the song to a whole new world, the Console Remix. With its catchy 80's raunch dance pop drum beat and twisty computer generated vocals, it sure keeps you tapping your fingers and nodding your head to the beat. Track 4, Palace of Pleasure remix is definately another favorite version of mine and definately another escape from the original. This version, as Magne said, keeps the feel of a smokey lounge, with it's 60's rhythm influence it feels like your in an Austin Powers Film. The final track, Millenia Nova Remix, is an atmospheric version that keeps the original sound in the vocals but with a whole new sound to the song. With spacey sounds and patches it is clearly the track that makes you want to turn the lights out and light candles to relax. This remix is definately a great buy and it is also a clear sense of what is forthcoming from the trio. They just keep getting better and better. Enjoy!
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Look for similar items by category