Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars92
3.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2011
To enjoy this movie you musn't take it to seriously but it's title should make that obvious.
very B-grade, over the top and sometimes woody acting and very cheesy story lines.
Lesbian Vampire Killers has everything that makes a movie bad, but somehow is a very entertaining romp that undoubtably has a cult of guilty pleasure followers.
Alot of people will love this film, just as many will find it utter rubbish, if you enjoy corny B-grade horror comedy the L.V.K may just hit the spot
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I love British humor. This movie is more comedy than horror. Jimmy's girlfriend has broken up with him seven times in order to see other guys. Jimmy always takes her back.Fletch has recently lost his job as a clown for punching a seven year old. Together they go on an adventure.

They encounter a group of women who look like porn stars (with their own slow motion swagger music) along the way. Eventually they become lesbian vampire killers. The movie also has a vicar who drops the f-bomb. Condoms are loaded up with holy water to make water bombs against lesbian vampires. The only way to kill the vampire queen is for Jimmy to use a special sword with a handle in the shape of the male organ.

I loved the humor. When a man's wife catches him cheating, he says to her, "In my defense, I wasn't going to tell you."

Fletch complains about the lesbian vampires, "Even dead, women would rather have each other than me." Jimmy and Fletch are a modern day Frodo and Samwise going against the forces of evil. The movie contains bad language, but not overly vulgar. There is some brief nudity early in the film (topless women from the 18th century with implants). The vampire blood was white goo. The sexual situations of girl on girl is more simulation and fake than erotic.

I am ready for the sequel. Now if they can only get Angelina to play the queen. 4 1/2 stars
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
The only disappointing feature with the dvd was the big explicit sticker on the cover over Lesbian. I'm in the US so it's probably got to do with the overkill of political correctness and sensitivity that getting ridiculous over here. I ordered from the UK site because I wanted the UK Lesbian Killer Vampire version and not the watered down American Vampire Killer version. Okay done ranting about that.

Great movie, don't take it seriously, as the title and the trailer obviously suggest, and its well worth it for the laughs.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
this seems to be a marmite film - everyone loves it or hates it.

It's a comedy and it's not to be taken seriously, it's a bit of light-hearted halloween fun, good to put on when you want to chill out and not have to think too much about what you're watching, don't have any specific complaints about this. you have to know what you're getting with this and expect not to take it seriously!!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
This is a piece of absolute classic movie making, the production values and beautifully crafted script are quite breath taking and left me trembling with pure joy. The acting is first class plus throughout the whole cast. If the bard was alive today he would have wished that he had written the original play or do I mean Eric & Ernie?

Only joking this is absolute garbage, wooden acting, dreadful script & worst of all it's depiction of women is prehistoric and I LOVED every minute of it! It makes you laugh and the women are very easy on the eye, what more could an old codger like me want?

ps it's more Benny Hill than Shakespeare or Eric & Ernie come to that.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Quite a good film, I did not take it seriously at all, which is why I think I was able to enjoy it so much. To those who do not like this film I respect your opinions of course, but there are much worse, more dire comedy horrors out there. The film itself is well done, with quite a few quick and witty one-liners, cheesy, yet entertaining characters and plenty of irony to keep an audience captive for an hour or so. As a parody of the vampire genre it does very well, it breaks down and exposes the clichés of so many vampire films we have seen while never failing to make me chuckle at every opportunity. I would recommend this film, if not for the cheap laughs and rampant female sexuality, then for its merits as a parody.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Having read the scathing reviews of this film I watched it thinking that it would be absolutely awful but was quite glad it wasn't. Basically it's a pastiche of all of those schlock Hammer films of the 60s and 70s and the plot concerns our two heroes, Jimmy and Fletch played by comedy duo Horne and Corden going on a holiday to East Anglia to cheer them up after the former is dumped by his on/off girlfriend. Whilst there they meet a group of attractive female students who tell them about the legend of the lesbian vampire queen whose curse has made every girl who turns eighteen into a lesbian vampire. Expect a great deal of piercing and flying goo plus a cameo from Paul McGann as the vicar and you'll be on the money.

There were some funny lines in it and at a mere eighty two minutes in length it didn't outstay its welcome. Personally I didn't find it too bad at all and in some ways it's a pity that it was released at a time when Horne and Cordon were over-exposed and reeling from the bad reviews of their sketch show, so it's worth a watch if you like that kind of thing.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
it is shaped like a cock, anyways I would recommend this movie, I read some reviews saying it was crap, what do they know, I liked it.

cheap, good movie, seller thanks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
This is a bad film.The film has very few redeeming characteristics. I did not find it funny, erotic or scary. James Corden's character was completely unlikeable. The film would have improved significantly if he wasn't in it. Matthew Horne's character would have been a much better lead character. If you must watch it, please don't waste money on it. I'm a person who loves really bad films, films that tend to fall into the so bad it's good territory. This, unfortunately isn't one of them. Steer well clear!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Stop!
There,if you followed my advice I've just given you 86 minutes to do something more meaningful with than consume oxygen and pin a couch down to kill brain cells.This is just a publicity vehicle for two British 'comedians' pushed into the spotlight at this point in time. Their names don't really matter; right place right time thing. Formulae script, barely adequately acted. Others less kind would say annoying f**kers.
I actually paid to see this on the big screen, so what a t!t I am
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)