Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars14
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2015
It is quite sad when a story is associated with a movie or an animation movie based on it on a later stage, disappearing in it. I would recommend this book to everyone, adults even. It is a beautiful story, full of imagination, so surreal as it is. A little masterpiece
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
This edition is very poor. With no illustrations, ugly graphics and tightly written chapters, this edition looks more like a technical instruction sheet. To be avoided.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Already using this book within my Italian group as we are doing this story as a pantomime this year and it is necessary to know all about the plot and characters.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Interesting book as the story is different from the Walt Disney version. Using it for an Italian project and it is proving useful. A test for my Italian!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Nice hard back copy good illustrations . It is an accurate translation of the original I am very pleased with it..
I have nothing more to say
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
it gives you a big lesson how you can address your life and learn from what you should not do and when you are good that will come back to you
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
So much more eventful and "believable" than the sweet film version I saw as a child. Glad I took the trouble to learn to read Italian!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
Un saggio di altri tempi! Tra le fantasie da bambino ci sono pittoresche descrizioni di un Italia antica e reale... Fantastico!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
I chose this because as a student of the Italian language it is a must read book in Italian, a classic in any language.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Nice edition brand new paper back. Illustrations good. I have nothing more to say . i have nothing more to say
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse