Last to Die: (Rizzoli & Isles series 10) and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more

Buy New

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Like New See details
Price: £4.78

or
 
   
Trade in Yours
For a £0.50 Gift Card
Trade in
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Last to Die: (Rizzoli & Isles series 10) on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Last to Die (Rizzoli & Isles Novels) [Abridged, Audiobook] [Audio CD]

Tess Gerritsen , Tanya Eby
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (278 customer reviews)
RRP: £11.49
Price: £9.62 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details
You Save: £1.87 (16%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Monday, 29 Dec.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details
‹  Return to Product Overview

Product Description

Review

"Intelligent and unrelentingly realistic . . . Be warned: Last To Die can feel like the real thing" (Sunday Express)

"The detectives are on top form" (Daily Telegraph)

"Intelligent and unrelentingly realistic...Be warned: Last To Die can feel like the real thing." (Sunday Express)

"The detectives are on top form" (Telegraph) --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

Book Description

It’s gory. It’s gripping. It’s Gerritsen. The page-turning new thriller featuring series heroines Detective Jane Rizzoli & Dr Maura Isles. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Kathy Reichs. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

From the Inside Flap

Three children, strangers to each other, are brought together by seemingly motiveless and extreme acts of violence. Orphaned and alone, they are taken in as students at Evensong, a boarding school for emotionally traumatized children in the remote Maine wilderness.

A PLACE OF SAFETY?

Forensic pathologist Maura Isles already has a connection with the school - Julian 'Rat' Perkins, the 16-year-old boy she met during a previous case, is now living there. But she suspects that the Evensong founders may be using the school for their own agenda. And her concerns grow when Detective Jane Rizzoli is asked to investigate yet another attempt on the life of one of the orphans at the school . . .

OR A PLACE OF DANGER?

What both Jane and Maura soon discover is that even a school protected by locked gates and acres of forest cannot shut out a gathering threat. When three blood-spattered twig dolls are found hanging from a tree, they wonder if the threat comes from outside the school . . . or from within.

--This text refers to the Hardcover edition.

From the Back Cover

Murder. That's what they all have in common.

Detective Jane Rizzoli and Forensic Pathologist Maura Isles find themselves locked inside a high-security boarding school along with the students. They are told it's for their own safety.

The school has been set up to provide a place of sanctuary for children who have lost their families in violent circumstances. But now there has been a murder within the grounds...

Does the threat come from outside ... or from within?

--This text refers to the Paperback edition.

About the Author

Bestselling author Tess Gerritsen is also a physician, and she brings to her novels her first-hand knowledge of emergency and autopsy rooms. Her thrillers starring homicide detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles inspired the hit TV series Rizzoli & Isles. But Tess's interests span far more than medicine and crime. As an anthropology student at Stanford University, she catalogued centuries-old human remains, and she continues to travel the world, driven by her fascination with ancient cultures and bizarre natural phenomena.For more information on Tess Gerritsen and her novels, visit her website: www.tessgerritsen.com --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.
‹  Return to Product Overview