Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars28
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2010
Landscapes in Watercolour (Collins 30-Minute Painting Series)

I bought this as a present after trying it from the library. I'm now going to get myself one.
Each page is something to try out yourself and it is small enough to carry around for a journey or waiting room.
A motivating and enabling book. Doesn't cost much and very good value for the money. Delivery was prompt too.
0Comment19 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2009
These are a great little range of books with lots of hints and tips to try.
They are smnall enough to carry in my painting set to use on location, and are easy to reference - I have several of them and have used them all for different situations and mediums.
0Comment18 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
I have been feeling I wasn't progressing very much with my watercolours and had difficulty finding something to paint that wasn't much too difficult and complicated but would make a nice painting. This book was certainly an inspiration and has given me lots of ideas and has made me want to paint again. Highly recommended.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
GREAT LITTLE BOOK , LOTS OF INFO , WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE TAKING UP WATER COLOUR PAINTING , LOTS OF GOOD HINTS AND TIPS TOO
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
The book must be very good when viewed in colour but loses quite a lot of impact viewed on a Kindle in black & white. The description of the artistic processes and approaches are clear and at a sensible, not too complicated, level.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
very helpful for a beginner like me this book shows you how but also give inspiration . Every watercolour teaching book give a different angle on landscapes
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Very good illustration provided. I followed some of the steps and managed to get some impressive results. I think it's worth it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
An easy to carry with you book with helpful information , in very good condition and easy to understand all about watercolours.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
A very useful reference book full of tips and sketches to aid the budding artist or beginner highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
really simple basic and ideal for beginners and very detailed and set up in an easy to read and learn process.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Hardscaping and Landscaping Quality Service Since 1998
  -  
Enter Zip + Get 3 Free Painter Bids Top-Rated, Local Co's, 100% Free!