Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.49

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Lady Luck

Price: £4.91 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Does not apply to gift orders. See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
13 new from £4.91 1 used from £11.29
£4.91 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £10. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Koritni Store

Visit Amazon's Koritni Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product details

  • Audio CD (5 Feb 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Bad Reputation
  • ASIN: B000M4RDOK
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 589,528 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Red Light Joint
2. Under The Overpass
3. Heaven Again
4. Highway Dream
5. Never Say Goodbye
6. Sick Again
7. Not Your Man
8. I See the Light
9. Starving Fast
10. Lady Luck
11. Got to Get You Into My Life
12. Ain't No Love Song

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By G. Lewis on 18 Mar 2007
Format: Audio CD
This has too be one of my favorate albums at the moment, im a huge fan of the singer (lex koritni) he was in a band called Green Dollar Colour beofre this and that album also rocks

1) Red Light Joint - rock/blues, one of my favorates, amazing vocals and great power chords

2) Under The Overpass - i was reading an interview about this song, apprantly its about a night out he had where he ended sleeping 'under the overpass!' legend, very upbeat another one of my favorates

3) Heaven Again - my personal the choros theres this squel...just totally makes the song! haha very very good

4) Highway Dream - yea its alright, not the best but still not a song your going to skip

5) Never Say Goodbye - yea..its alright, nothign really sets it out, still a great song

6) Sick Again - one of my favs, catchy riff, good lyrics also.

7) Not Your Man - not one i particualy like, but still ctahy none the less.

8) I See The Light - amazing song, great lyrics, great guitaring, great bass..just brilliant.

9) Starving Fast - love the intro, but yea, pretty good song.

10) Lady Luck - very good, "lady luck didnt break my fall, ohh nooo" vocally brilliant very good

11) Got To Get You Into My Life - Another fav, very cactchy, upbeat, feel good.

12) Aint No Love Song - Good song, few solos mixed up, melo..hard to comment on, but still enjoyable

i really couldnt reccomend this album high enough, any rock fan should own this, ac/dc, aerosmith feel. such an awesome album. i would also highly reccomend Green Dollar Colour, The Answer and Buckcherry.

Buy it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
Agenda free rock 'n' roll 27 Oct 2010
By Paul Lawrence - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Lex Koritni gained some exposure - mainly in the UK - with Green Dollar Colour where he teamed up with Anthony de Lemos to produce a rawk `n' roll good time on an album mixed by the famed Mike Fraser no less.

After the demise of that band Koritni got back in the ring for another swing with this album of rollicking tales released under his own name. Despite having been in the biz for a few years the man still looks ridiculously young and his band are a matching set in that regard, and in fact the youth of the troops is probably one of the reasons they can get away with playing such a cavalier style of rawk `n' roll with no real surprise punches, but plenty of solid body blows. The album scoots along and admittedly much of it won't really stick in your memory banks but such is the charm and youthful conviction with which this mob attack the fun tunes on offer the listener doesn't really mind. Again Mike Fraser has mixed this so it sounds like it had a bigger budget than it probably did, Lex' vocals are done in a tastefully `heroic rock frontman' style that allows his cheeky quirks to come through and while much of this has been done a million times before the album feels full bodied and you get the sense that the boys knew exactly what they were doing here.

My honest advice is for you to listen to some samples to see if you are on board. At the time of writing this there are a plethora of rock revival style bands championing a somewhat 80's style of hard rock and certainly Koritni deserve to get a slice of the action in this market. As for a personal favourite? Well track 2 Under the Overpass is probably the pick of the litter and was in fact slotted onto a free covermount disc of Classic Rock magazine pretty much on the strength of the aforementioned buzz that Green Dollar Colour got going. It's a real rock `n' roll belter speaking of getting wrecked and livin' the life and really little else. Perfect fodder for the highway, as is much of this album.
Was this review helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category