Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2014
A fantastic collection of chilling short stories.

With 20 terrifying tales to chose from, there's definitely something for everyone.....

All of the stories are good but 'Haunts' and 'Coramandel' really stand out.

Don't miss this great value collection....
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
A great collection of short stories. I mostly couldn't believe how many stories were included in this anthology. Excellent value for money (especially if like me you get it for free!) The stories range from fairly good to great and unlike many anthologies I was happy to keep reading story after story without feeling like they were becoming predictable.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Great stories, very entertaining with a real chilling vibe. I didn't put it down once I had started reading. Free book but I would have happily paid for it. Higly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
Enjoyed reading these, some of the stories are really good, some are just OK, but really happy I discovered this writer, will check out the rest of his works now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Nothing here is super original, but nicely crafted short tales that do the job.
I think the charlatan medium is the best story, no spoilers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
J.E.S. Thought the stories were brilliant. Really got engrossed in some of them. We're sorry when they ended. Look forward to the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
I loved the variety and the clever twists. And the author excels in creating the atmosphere in which his stories are set..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Compelling! Reminded me of the 'Tales of the Unexpected' stories of the '80's - but brought up to date....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
I really enjoyed the e-book, reckon there is a fantastic full length book in you BJW, terrific. Go for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
Very good to read a short story in a few minutes before going to sleep sweet dreams every one good night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.