Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2014
We just bought this TV and although it has a good picture, the remote is easy enough to work and we like the smart TV with freeview (built in). I have found that the TV sometimes switches itself off. It can be switched on manually immediately with little fuss but it shouldn't do this. This has happenned several times and we've only had it a month. The TV is often on for 10 hours a day (but then so was our previous with no problems). In the process now of contacting the seller. This is a minor problem and hopefully it can be fixed or will not get worse.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Lovely tv, arrived really quick, box wasn't the original one but well packed inside.
Easy to set up and fantastic picture. Only downfall is tiny green spot that shows through the screen in bottom left hand corner. Would of returned it but had disposed of box. The green spot is only reason for 4 stars
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Got this 39 inch tv as it fits in the gap we have for a tv and it was an upgrade for an aging 32 inch Samsung. This tv weighs significantly less than the old Samsung it replaced making it much easier to put up than the old one was to take down!

The picture quality is very good out of the box but I turned the contrast down a little to make the picture softer. The resolution when watching anything in 1080p is fine.

The sound is actually surprisingly loud as I had read that "small" tvs had small speakers. This is loud enough to annoy the neighbours.

The Smart features are usuable (and the integration with the iOS application on pad and phone makes it a dream to use the search function) and integration with iPlayer and AmazonInstant video work well.

They have dropped the useless buttons on the back or side of the TV for a little joystick at the centre of the bottom edge. As our tv is wall mounted quite high up it actually works really well. Just click and push in one of the four directions to highlight the option you want, usually "Off" in my case.

Oh, and the surround edge is quite thin, and grey. This is great as it makes the screen less obtrusive against our white walls.

UPDATE - October and the tv now fails to render certain colours correctly. This is most noticeable in blacks where it introduces a red flash for a small number of the colours. We now have a TV that has red flashes instead of proper colours. Am calling tech support tomorrow but this shouldn't happen at all. Our prior tv lasted years without any issue.
22 comments|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Excellent TV with superb LED screen. It was easy to install and setup but does need a fair amount of tweaking to get the best picture quality. The sound is OK but does need a sound bar to get the best quality.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
So pleased we decided on this TV. We think LG are great, bought smaller one for our bedroom!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Quite disappointed with this TV to the point I am returning it. Nicely built and the picture is great. The problems lie with the "smart" features. It regularly jams up while trying to access any apps or even hard drives. The software is painfully sluggish. Sometimes on startup it can be 30 seconds or so before the volume button responds as the processor is running things in the background. On top of that it freezes frequently for no apparent reason. The time machine recording function is useless too. Had several failed recording efforts and several full of glitches. The next TV will be smart free in the hope I can actually watch it!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Bought from the Amazon special buys for 100 cheaper, used but works perfectly. Small dent in stand which was a bit dissapointing as it should have had no marks anywhere but will be putting on wall so not really a problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Very pleased with this TV.. Did a lot of research and the reviews were right, the picture is stunning! Lots of features, easy set up buy one!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Brilliant telly with standard remote. Had to buy the magic remote and dongle seperately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Sound quality could be better, maybe I need a soundbar.........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 33 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)