Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars90
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2012
The quality of the product is good, the light coming from the feet looks great and overall my husband - who I got it for - likes it a lot, but unfortunately he can't use it as a keyholder as its simply too big. I was expecting it to be in a in a size of regular lego toy / lego character, but it's actually over double the size (it's longer than a standard key).

I'd say it's good as a decoration but not very functional as keychain (unless you like bigger ones)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 31 December 2014
This is a really great Lego key ring which has two led lights placed in each foot of Darth Vader, to activate the light you press the little button on his stomach and the light stays on as long as this button is depressed.
He is a little bulky in your pocket, and is perhaps best suited to larger coat pockets or even a bag ( as opposed to a trouser or jeans pocket).
He is very handy to help you find the keyhole on dark nights or even to just light the way ahead because the LED lights are surprisingly bright and light up a large area.
His cape is made of cloth and unfortunately the weak point of the keyring, I found mine wore quite significantly and became frayed around the edges within a few months and then fell off altogether which is quite a shame because Darth Vader really needs his cloak!
However as a keyring he has been excellent with a good strong metal making up the actual keyring part and quality materials making Darth.
33 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 22 December 2015
Of all the 'Best Star Wars Gifts' I reviewed on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=giSqNTQS0FE), this LEGO Darth Vader Keychain is easily one of my top 5 purchase recommendations. This LEGO character looks exactly like Darth Vader, the build quality is what you'd expect from the beloved toy manufacturer and the tiny lights (fitted in its feet) are quite powerful. And at this price, it's a no brainer!

If I wanted to be critical, the only two minor weaknesses are: the material used for Darth Vader's cape and the large size of the keychain which would fit rather awkwardly in your jeans' pocket. Better to carry it in a purse or a 'man bag'.

I invite you to watch my full 5-minute video review of this LEGO Star Wars product here on Amazon or in gorgeous 4K on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5X89OBfv8ZQ.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
This is one of my favourite purchases! The torch is bright enough that I can use it at night if I need light and see clearly. I can shine it on the ground and see everything, perfect for if you drop something. It looks fantastic and is good fun to sit and play with when bored.
Just be careful, his head can come off, but is easy to reattach!

Wonderful product!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I'm not saying this product will change your life but it changed & improved mine.
Quite large so it's a bit of a pocket filler. Cape is starting to degrade a little (-1*) but so what - it's Darth Vader on a keyring, with lights for feet! The lego hands can even hold a key (not the flat keys). If you're single then it will help you score.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
When used with a few keys, his cape gets shredded quite quickly. Hence other characters might be more practical for everyday use. As a bedtime torch for the kids it's great!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
Fantastic key ring, everyone who sees it wants one. And, it has to be said, really useful as the light is bright enough to light up any keyhole so no fumbling in the dark.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Lovely gift for star wars lovers, plus very handy in dark situations!
Recipient was very pleased with the gift.
Recommend it definately!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
if you have an obsession with star wars this is something perfect !! darth vader helps you to find the key hole with hiw light ,perfect !!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
I thought it was the size of a lego toy. It is at least twice or 3 times the size, not very confortable for a keyholder.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)