Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars520
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2011
I bought this card initially as a replacement for the microSD that came with my phone (a Samsung 4GB Class 2 - see below re classes) as recording HD video was very laggy as write speeds were too low. Upon inserting this the change was noticed immediately - copying files to/from my PC were much quicker and HD video recorded smoothly allowing the sound and video to remain in sync.

I immediately bought another for my digital camera, which actually requires a standard SD size card, but this product comes with an adapter that you insert the microSD so there were no problems fitting it with any device that required microSD or standard SD size card.

Please note that this will NOT fit in a miniSD device. It is also an 'SDHC' card, so your device will have to specifically support SDHC and will not work in a device that only supports 'SD' (this includes any card readers attached to your computer!)

Overall, this card provides you with plenty of memory for your files, songs, photos etc and all at an affordable price. Kingston haven't let themselves down either by maintaining high read and write speeds, even for a Class 4 card.

(Those not familiar with classes - the scale typically goes from Class 1 to Class 10. The higher the class, the higher the performance/faster read and write speeds. Class 4 is typically standard and will suit most digital camera, phones, MP3 players. More detail can no doubt be found with a quick Google.)
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Very good value and an excellent product. I verified the capacity. The write speed is slow but adequate at over 4 Mbps, and the read speed is excellent at over 17 Mbps. Original packaging, no problems at all.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
Item was not as described, didn't have Kingston badge on either the micro sd card or the sd adaptor. Product works ok, but would have preferred the Kingston brand, that is the main reason i ordered this product, because of the Kingston name
11 comment26 of 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A really good value 4GB card which comes complete with an SD adaptor from a top brand. This card is ideal for devices which don't need a huge capacity although 4GB goes a reasonable way with MP3 music tracks etc. We used it in a budget MP3 player without any problems, plus, I have used it in a dashcam as well as my mobile phone successfully although you might like to use a bigger capacity card for those applications. Although this is Class 4 card (the fastest being Class 10), the fact that it works well in the dashcam suggests its write speed is up to par. The adapter which is included is a useful extra as you can simply push the Micro SD card into it and then use you standard SD card reader to access the content on the Micro SD card or add to it via drag and drop. Recommended.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
Everytime I buy one of these, my children borrow them permanently!yes you think they'd know better at 26 and 29yrs. But this is definately mine and I'm keeping quiet about it, its an excellent product, nice price.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
It is hard to believe how sometimes you can get such bargains, this certainly appears to be a genuine product, and it does the job 100%. At a price that is just amazing. Not that I'm complaining.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Nice priced data cards, Always useful with camera's etc. Either used with or without the SD adapter. perfect match. The adapter is also useful for not losing the tiny micro SD .
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2012
This card worked OK for a while and then was a bit temperamental and now doesn't really work.

I am looking for another make of card now to replace this bad one!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2011
Purchased this to go in a Blackberry Curve - perfect. Great price, delivered quickly, and with a handy little adapter too. Highly recommended.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
Not a lot to really say about this except it does what it's supposed to do! Works fine and no problems thus far.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Reliable Photo & Video Storage. Available in a Full Range of Sizes.