Start reading Keepsake on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available
 

Keepsake [Kindle Edition]

Antoinette Stockenberg
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: £2.49 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £2.49  
Mass Market Paperback --  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: Up to 70% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Book Description

Readers who enjoy Barbara Freethy, Nora Roberts and the classics of Mary Stewart will savor this intensely emotional story of family, betrayal and redemption, set in a quaint town in New England.

KEEPSAKE. It's not a hand-made quilt, or an ivory pin, or a pretty small box for treasures ....

It's the name of a postcard-perfect town in Connecticut. From its quaint gazebo to its white-steepled church and village green, Keepsake is the kind of place most would love to call home. It's home to Olivia Bennett, the town princess who has a charming shop there. It was home once to Quinn Leary, the son of her family's gardener: Quinn fled as a teenager with his father who was accused of a murder he didn't commit. And Keepsake is home, still, to someone with mayhem on his mind. When Quinn returns after an absence of seventeen years, he has one desire: to prove his father's innocence. It's not until he sees his childhood school rival, now a grown woman, that he realizes he harbors another but equally passionate desire--and that the two are tragically at odds.

MORE REVIEWS

"Gloriously alive with fresh writing and an intriguing story, KEEPSAKE goes straight to the heart with its tale of love lost and found and a seventeen-year-old murder that screams to be solved. When you've got it, flaunt it, and KEEPSAKE has it all: passion, mystery, suspense, and characters that instantly endear. A standing ovation for Antoinette Stockenberg."
--Under the Covers

"I highly recommend KEEPSAKE; this book will keep you reading well into the night, with a story line that moves along at a very entertaining warp speed. Antoinette Stockenberg has written some of the smartest, sassiest, and sexiest contemporary romances around."
--The Romance Reader

One of the top ten romances of the year.
--Amazon.com

"Antoinette Stockenberg's writing is fresh and memorable, a voice to be reckoned with. She pulls out all the stops with hot, sizzling love scenes as well as some real heartbreakers that make you reach for the hankie box. First rate!"
--Belles and Beaux of Romance

"Antoinette Stockenberg is one hell of a writer. KEEPSAKE lives up to its name: it's a keeper. The story is fast-paced and reflects a small New England town as few books do. Olivia is a warm, intelligent heroine, and everyone will jump for joy after reading about Quinn."
--Harriet Klausner

"Ms. Stockenberg does a stellar job in this absorbing story that probes deep into the painful heart of a small community. KEEPSAKE is a keeper." 4 1/2 stars
--Romantic Times

"A briskly paced, exhilarating story that's impossible to put down. Don't miss this book; it's her best one yet."
Old Book Barn Gazette


Product Description

Synopsis

Fifteen years after being torn apart by a local murder, Olivia Bennett and Quinn Leary--once sweethearts from opposite sides of the tracks--are reunited when Quinn returns home to clear his father's name and right the wrongs of the past.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 543 KB
  • Print Length: 368 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006AY2NK0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #156,181 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

USA Today bestselling novelist Antoinette Stockenberg grew up wanting be a cowgirl and have her own horse (her great-grandfather bred horses for the carriage trade back in the old country), but the geography just didn't work out: there weren't many ranches in Chicago. Her other, more doable dream was to write books, and after stints as secretary, programmer, teacher, grad student, boatyard hand, office manager and magazine writer (in that order), she achieved that goal, writing over a dozen novels, several of them with paranormal elements. One of them is the RITA award-winning EMILY'S GHOST.

Stockenberg's books have been published in eleven languages and are often set in quaint New England harbor towns, always with a dose of humor. She writes about complex family relationships and the fallout that old, unearthed secrets can have on them. Sometimes there's an old murder. Sometimes there's an old ghost. Sometimes once-lovers find one another after half a lifetime apart.

Her work has been compared to writers as diverse as LaVyrle Spencer, Nora Roberts and Mary Stewart by critics and authors alike, and her award-winning novels have appeared on bestseller lists in USA Today as well as the national bookstore chains. Her website features sample chapters, numerous reviews, and many photos, as well as a charming Christmas section. www.antoinettestockenberg.com

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book! 29 May 1999
By A Customer
Format:Mass Market Paperback
Antoinette Stockenberg is one of my all-time favorite authors and KEEPSAKE is one of her best. Quinn and Olivia manage to be both admirable and interesting and the mystery kept me guessing until the very end. As far as I'm concerned, Ms. Stockenberg is the only writer working today who could be an heir to Mary Stewart's romantic suspense crown.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Romantic intrigue worth keeping 6 Feb. 1999
By A Customer
Format:Mass Market Paperback
Except for one person, all the citizens of Keepsake, Connecticut were frightened by the cold blooded murder of a pregnant Alison Bennett. The police investigation focused on her wealthy uncle's gardener. Everyone starts to act as if Quinn was already convicted except Alison's cousin Olivia who felt she knew the family gardener well enough to believe he could not be a killer. Tired from the silent accusations, Francis Leary accompanied by his teenage son Quinn quietly sneak out of town. Most of the townsfolk were pleased with the news, but no one ever felt safe again.
Seventeen years later, Francis has just died and Quinn returns to Keepsake to prove his father's innocence. The residents do not wish to relive the horror of that incident and treat Quinn accordingly. Still, he is not the weak person that his father was. Nothing stands in the way of his quest to right a wrong. That is nothing except Olivia, who as always loved him and proves it by standing by Quinn. He too has found love, but must continue on his mission even if it exposes a member of her family.
By now, the secret is out that Antoinette Stockenberg is one hell of a writer. Her latest romantic intrigue, KEEPSAKE, lives up to its name as well as the previous works of the author by being a keeper. The story line is fast-paced and reflects a small New England town as few books do. Olivia is a warm, intelligent individual while everyone will jump for joy after reading about Quinn. If a romance reader has not tasted Ms. Stockenberg, they are missing some of the best works of the last few years.

Harriet Klausner
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KEEPSAKE is a keeper! 31 May 1999
By A Customer
Format:Mass Market Paperback
If you like Nora Roberts, you'll LOVE Antoinette Stockenberg. This book was fresh, exciting, and amazingly well written. I'll definitely be back for more.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging, exciting, extraordinary!!! 24 April 1999
By A Customer
Format:Mass Market Paperback
This book continues Antoinette's insight into what the romance reader wants. Her plot, characterization, and suspense all combine to produce a readable, exciting story that wants the reader to continue reading and wish that the book would never end. I recommend it to anyone wanting a good read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! 11 Dec. 2012
By Annette
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is the first book of this author I have read.Very enjoyable,easy to read book.Will definetly be on look out for other books by this author.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic reading.... 11 Mar. 1999
By A Customer
Format:Mass Market Paperback
It was absolutely GREAT!!!!!!!!! I couldn't put it down. Excellent story. Only one complaint, though ... it wasn't long enough
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read 19 Mar. 2013
By Pammy
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This was a good story. I have read other books by this author and enjoyed them too - I will look to download more of her books.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value 22 Sept. 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed this book ,kept me page turning and that is what I need .
I liked the twists and turns and justice being served.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category