Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Kathleen Ferrier: Mass In B Minor/Four Serious Songs/Two Recitals [Box set]

Kathleen Ferrier , Alfred Poell , Paul Schöffler , George Frideric Handel , Henry Purcell , et al. Audio CD
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
Price: £17.98 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Saturday, 12 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Spend £30 and get Norton 360 21.0 - 3 Computers, 1 Year 2014 for £24.99. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

Product details

  • Orchestra: Vienna Symphony Orchestra, BBC Symphony Orchestra
  • Conductor: Herbert von Karajan, Malcolm Sargent
  • Composer: George Frideric Handel, Henry Purcell, Hugo Wolf, Johann Sebastian Bach, Johannes Brahms
  • Audio CD (3 Nov 2003)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Guild
  • ASIN: B0000E6QPP
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 225,607 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Kyrie Eleison
2. Christe Eleison
3. Kyrie Eleison
4. Gloria in Excelsis Deo
5. Laudamus Te
6. Gratias Agimus Tibi
See all 16 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Et Resurrexit
2. Et in Spiritum Sanctum, Dominum et vivificantem
3. Confiteor Unum Baptisma
4. Sanctus
5. Osanna in Excelsis
6. Benedictus
See all 13 tracks on this disc
Disc: 3
1. The Fairy Queen - 'Hark! The echoing air' (Oslo Recital) - Henry Purcell
2. Atlanta - 'Like as the love-lorn Turtle' (Oslo Recital) - George Frideric Handel
3. Admeto - 'How changed the vision' (Oslo Recital) - George Frideric Handel
4. 'Secrecy - Veborgenheit (Oslo Recital) - Hugo Wolf
5. The Gardener - Gartner M.17 (Oslo Recital) - Hugo Wolf
6. On gazing at an old picture - Auf ein altes Bild M23 (Oslo Recital) - Hugo Wolf
See all 19 tracks on this disc

Product Description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a glory that once was 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase
This is another souvenir of the "Bachfest" held in Vienna in the summer of 1950 to mark the 200th anniversary of the composer's death. Imperfections in sound and performance are readily found but what do they matter when the totality of the musical experience is greater than the sum of its parts - and what parts they are! Ferrier and Schwarzkopf are caught in their youthful prime and, for the former, that prime was to have all too short a stay, this year marking the sixtieth anniversary of her passing. Little wonder that legend has it that Ferrier's account of the Agnus Dei was said to have moved Karajan to tears. Listen and treasure the memory of a glory that once was.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Look for similar items by category