Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars27
4.4 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: Grey|Change
Price:£26.52+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2015
The K-Edge Go-Pro Below Handlebar Mount is extremely well engineered and in spite of London’s rather bumpy roads held the Garmin Virb Elite quite steady.

A quick 30 sec video of demonstrate how stable the camera is on this mount:

http://youtu.be/0P-4KrVFqBU
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
The product arrived quickly and safely. I've used it on some quite rough terrain and even small ramps and the camera literally didn't move at all. It is very strong! The footage I've been able to get has been good and not to jumpy and because I trust the product I'm able to ride without worry of my camera coming off!
Only slight criticism is the price but it's got to be worth paying a bit extra compared to plastic types if it means your camera is safe and you can ride without worry. Overall a great buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
Top of the range, well engineered, very expensive and while you can buy cheaper copies elsewhere the question remains why put cheap parts on an expensive bike? I have other K-Edge mounts and they are truly superb. (This handlebar mount can be fitted with camera arm up or down. GoPro sitting on top helps avoid recording brake and gear cables in action shots.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Rock steady. Way more ergonomic having the GoPro below the handlebars than either on top or on your bike helmet. You wont even notice its there unless you want to turn it on or off, in which case its within easy reach whilst still cycling. If you crash, it's a lot more protected than most other positions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Not impressed with this expensive mount at all. It's very difficult to set up with a quick release clip due to the male/female links that are available. It also protrudes out from the handlebar which exaggerates every bump in the road to the point where the footage is unwatchable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
I already had the Garmin mount and the chain catcher from K-Edge so I had great hopes for this one as well. Well founded hopes as it turns out.

The fit and machining is excellent, once mounted on your handlebars it is rock solid. Can't fault it. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
The mount is well made, but it is a tight fit for the camera and the metal of the mount often shaves small pieces of plactic from the camera side of the mount. A bit on the pricey side for a couple of bolts but it is well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
It is good but expensive. And, it comes without allen key; it can be fitted using one key so it is good in that respect. There are no rubber spacers but it holds well without. So, simple but good. Pricey though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Opted for this after reading the crap reviews for the official GoPro version. Glad I did. Really solid on the bike and used on a couple of bumpy-ish fast rides with smooth, solid footage.

Do it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Great product compared to the Official GoPro versions which are a bit pricey, however it doesn't fit snugly to the handlebars so some foam may be required for a perfect fit. Otherwise it's great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)