Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available

Just Keep On Dancing - Chess Northern Soul CD

Price: £10.53 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by Fulfillment Express and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
19 new from £9.26 3 used from £7.99

Frequently Bought Together

Just Keep On Dancing - Chess Northern Soul + Chess Northern Soul
Price For Both: £18.32

Buy the selected items together

Product details

1. A New Day - The Notations
2. Thank You Baby - Syl Johnson
3. Main Squeeze - Nate Evans
4. Falling in Love - The Dynamic Tints
5. Wayward Dream - Annette Poindexter
6. I've Made Up My Mind - Josephine Taylor
7. Nevermore - Renaldo Domino
8. Temptation Is Hard To Fight - George McGregor
9. That's the Reason - Buster Benton
10. Tearing Me Up Inside - Harrison
11. Same Kind Of Thing - Syl Johnson
12. Don't Wanna Face The Truth - The Radiants
13. Lift This Hurt - Elvin Spencer
14. To Love Someone - The Kaldirons
15. So Good To Have You Home Again - The Mystiques
16. Yesterday's Mistakes - Jimmy Jones
17. Maggie - Johnny Williams
18. Life Walked Out - Mist
19. I Won't Stop To Cry - Stormy
20. You Need To Be Loved On - Renaldo Domino
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Product Description

(1996/ACE) 24 tracks, recorded for Chess, Checker, Argo and Cadet between 1961 and 1969Medium 1
  1. Look At Me Now (alt. version) - CALLIER, Teddy
  2. Baby Hang On - McALISTER, Maurice
  3. After The Laughter (Here Comes The Tears) - CHANDLER, Gene
  4. Strange Change - WARD, Herb
  5. I Just Keep On Dancing - BANKS, Doug
  6. A Fat Boy Can Cry - STEWART, Billy
  7. More Love, That's What We Need - GOSPEL CLASSICS
  8. Tired Of Being Lonely - JACOBS, Eddy
  9. Sweeter Than The Day Before - VALENTINOS
  10. Landslide - CLARKE, Tony
  11. In Orbit - LOVEJOY, Joy
  12. We Go Together - BARNUM, Eve
  13. Ain't No More Room - KITTENS
  14. Hold On - RADIANTS
  15. What Can I Do - KIRBY, George
  16. Love Control - PERRY, Greg
  17. Do The Pearl Girl - part II - MATTA BABY
  18. The Devil Made Me Do It - NATURAL FOUR
  19. Why Can't I Be Your Man - CHESSMEN
  20. Seven Day Fool - JAMES, Etta
  21. Lend Me Your Hand - KINDLY SHEPHERDS
  22. I'm So Glad - CATO, Joe
  23. Thinkin' About You - DELLS
  24. Ol' Man River - STEWART, Billy

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 3 reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
A classic 60s soul scorcher 3 Jun 2001
By M. A. Coyle - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This is a brilliantly compiled, lovingly detailed compilation of classic Chess label soul. The mixes are stunning, the songs brilliant and your feet will not sit still. This is life enhancing, vein popping stuff. If you like classic soul and more importantly, like to dance this is your thing. Keep the Faith!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Music in the Wrong Place??? 11 Jun 2006
By William H. Kunkle - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I enjoyed listenting to this "Just Keep On Dancing-Chess Northern Soul- Is the music I am listening to the correct album?

I definetely know that song #4 is not Herb WArd/Strange Change but I do like the "Falling in Love" tune that is played.

I am pretty sure the song #1 is done by the Notations but cannot make out the title. Another track #19 is a great tune but not by the Chessman. I'm thinking title Don't Stop to Cry by ?


I enjoy listening to the album but need to know more about this track that is playing.

Can someone help me out. Again, I am interested in both albums, the sampler list and the tunes that are playing.

Email back as soon as you can let me know. I will purchase both if available.

Thanks for listening. Bill
4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
Please Pass This Up 25 Jun 2000
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I did not enjoy this one at all. The CD could have been arranged better and a few songs could have been left out. A waste of money.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category