More Options
Jude Cowan - Wim Oudijk
See larger image

Jude Cowan - Wim Oudijk

24 Dec. 2012 | Format: MP3

£2.99 (VAT included if applicable)
Song Title
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 24 Dec. 2012
  • Release Date: 24 Dec. 2012
  • Label: Folkwit Records
  • Copyright: 2012 Jude Cowan & Wim Oudijk
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 15:46
  • Genres:
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

We have here four works by Jude Cowan. Jude is a poet, a musician, a performer, a total idiot in the very best interpretation of the word, and strange-to say, I already know all the poems/ reading/ songs on this EP. Jude works for the news channel of a major TV company, and gets to know of all the stories, both tragic and ludicrous. She sees all the stories that we do, and all those that we don't. These four tracks are from the news. They are all true. And such stories:
1. Barbie & Ken... 2. Giant African Snail... 3. Rabbitfish... 4. Russian Ice Swimming...
Yes, believe it or not, they are true! Ludicrous eh? Silly! Ah, but Jude is always one step ahead. Underneath the odd-ball tales here, lay deep dark realities. Poverty and struggle. Sinister machinations. Jude is like the hero of a conspiracy movie when no one will believe her, or can even be bothered. Jude's message is stark, too stark for her own good sometimes. Enter Wim Oudijk. Wim is a musician/arranger/producer of exceptional experience and understanding. His wonderful melodies change the impression of the work making it far more accessible to far more musical fans in search of challenging recordings. Jude's words and music, challenge, yet reward. Weird wonderful unexpected different and all true, the words amaze. As with Jim Parker's splendid music for Sir John Betjeman, Wim has transformed Jude's work into a miniature multi-media event. If ever Jude makes it really big, and I do so hope she does, Wim's collaboration on this four track EP, may well be seen as the catalyst. And yes, it's fun.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Look for similar items by category