Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars50
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2013
Yes, the meteor storms are only too often impossible to get through unscathed, even in easy mode. SO, make sure you have a few shields about your person!!

Don't agree the graphics are not sharp, on a Kindle Fire at least they are far better than the original. ;-)

CAPTURES the thrills and frustrations of the original WELL. If you want modern extras look elsewhere!!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Download and started game after the first round the graphics get all screwed up and it's pointless. Waste of money
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Would be quite good apart from fact traces of animations fill screen from level 2 onwards. So does not work
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
As no stylus games go this is very sensertive and you need to be quick,with you thumbs.
Each time i open it up i'm a little quicker.
I'll keep this game for a while to see if i can improve my speed.
It's like the handheld Space Invaders i have and it's growing on me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I remember games like this from my childhood! It is a simple shooter game, which has good graphics on the whole. Speedy thumbs will help you progress... A good fun, and for me, nostalgic, time waster.

Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Terrible lag when using the 1 finger control option. Left and right control much more responsive. Horrendous slow down and stuttering when screen gets slightly busy. Note 3 stock android 4.2
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
If you remember the old one then you will love this. Great little free game, easy to control and nice clear graphics - it takes me back to my youth!! :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the game every time I put it on and I would recommend this game to anybody it's simple to pick up hard to put down
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Takes me back to the good old days of gaming, fun and easy to play.Sound effects are just great. Filled with various testing levels.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Game although retro very playable and fun
Its a free download and I have bought many games that have been very much worse
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)