Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars30
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2016
Bought this for my wife, she read it for half an hour before declaring it poorly written, incoherent and boring and she loves Jon Bon Jovi. It is in the box for charity donations now. Not the best present I ever bought her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
Although with any biography written by an evident fan, one must consider how strongly bias has affected the honesty of what's in the book, the emphasis on certain parts and perhaps the overlooking of other parts, this book does give a decent insight into the hardworking, ruthless and determined nature of Jon Bon Jovi. Following his story from a part time job in a New Jersey recording studio to his involvement in politics, Bon Jovi's life makes for a decent read.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
this book has got to be a must! No matter what level Bon Jovi fan you are, it will be interesting. Once started, you really get into it. Very good book! Pictures aren't bad either!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
Just finished reading this book was brilliant a lot I knew about Jon and a lot I didn't would recommend itt thanx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
i was very pleased with my purchase a great read from an avid jovi fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Very well written and very interesting story. Goes behind the scenes and potraits the life of Jon Bon Jovi very well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2010
I enjoyed the book, but it did not contain anything that I didn't already know. The book did not explain the sudden firing of the bass guitar player for Bon Jovi back in '94. I was hoping for a little more information on that part but otherwise it was a pretty good biographical discription of Jon's rise to fame.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Another great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
A brilliant book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)