Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2010
An excellent introduction to the use of this colour palette, and a reminder of how beautiful as well as comforting these understated colours can be. There are templates and instructions for over 100 blocks, and a number of very useable smaller projects along the way.
I was very pleased with this book, and I plan to make one or two of the smaller projects before embarking on a quilt. Another excellent book from Sue Briscoe.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2010
I'm the author of this book. We found out today that there has been a delay getting the books (printed in China I think) into the UK - the books should have been in the distributor's warehouse by Tuesday, but haven't arrived. The publishers have been chasing this today and apparently there has been a delay and the new delivery date given is October 1st - this could vary a little either way, due to Customs etc.

Books printed in China are shipped by sea, usually taking up to two months from departure to arrival.

Of course, this means that there are NO copies of this book available in the UK until this shipment arrives - other bookshops will not have it either.

So if you have ordered your copy, either via Amazon or via me, many apologies for the delay in getting your copy of the book. Please wait as patiently as you can - if you enjoyed "Japanese Quilt Blocks to Mix and Match" or just love the Japanese taupe fabrics, I think you'll enjoy this all new block selection.

Susan Briscoe
[...]
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
This is another book in Susan Briscoe' s excellent series on Japanese Blocks. The blocks in this book are really beautiful and the Japanese use of taupe fabrics and the wonderful effects achieved is extremely well illustrated here. A book for all quilters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
I and everyone who has looked at this book think it is fabulous. So inspirational and the blocks may look difficult but they are all broken down into units. I would recommend this book and several of my students and friends are going to buy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
The moment I opened this book I wanted to make everything at once, I love the muted colours and the designs.Will come back to this time and again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
This is such a good book. The designs are superb and useful in lots of different ways. The instructions are also easy to follow
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Very inovative designs and beautiful use of fabric. I love the use of seemingly boring colours that produce beautifully tonal blocks. All I need now is a stack of the Japanese fabrics to get started..! Can't wait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
This is a superb resource book not only for Japanese quilt fans but also for traditional quilters who line to use tonal value to enhance their quilts. A really excellent selection of blocks. Yet another winner from Susan in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2012
Lovely book with lots of various things in it very tempting to try everything just feel you need the japanese material to make it work as good as in the book. excellent purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
I bought this book for inspiration for a sewing project and have not been disappointed. Susan Briscoe's patterns are not only easy to follow but very beautiful and she gives wonderful sample projects for the inexperienced and experienced alike. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in patchworking looking for a Japanese style guide or a large number of patterns to choose from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)