Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars312
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2012
These knives are excellent, very sharp so beware of fingers makes light work of preparing food, so good bought my daughter some
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
As you can see from the images, this knife set is of the funky variety, so if your kitchen utensils are of a standard colour scheme you might find yourself wondering where to put these brightly coloured knives. If thats not an issue, then i would highly recommend this set as they are well built and feel solid.

They are sharp enough for most tasks but not on the level of my santoku knife set which are my preferred tools for every task. The problem with the very sharp sontoku set is exactly that, they are very sharp, so if you are not confident in your knife skills or prone to 'slipping' while chopping this jamie oliver set is ideal.

With this set, you get the slice, dice and chop but in reality you can interchange them and use them for whatever you like. I regularly use the slice (serrated) as a spare steak knife.

Be aware though, that the colour on the knives is nothing more than paint, so the more you use and wash them the more likely the colour starts to come of in places giving it a somewhat dirty scratched look. This is the only reason I would knock a star off
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Very sharp, look really nice and seemed very good quality, used for over a month now and still like new. Recommended and what a good price.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Sharp, easy to keep clean and still look as new over a month later. colours are great. VERY sharp though so be careful!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Love these knives, excellent product that are very sharp, there are 3 knives in 3 bright trendy colours. Would certainly buy more.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 11 December 2012
These were from my husband as an early xmas gift and they are lovely. The presentation is terrific for a gift, very practical and pretty at the same time, sharp and easy to use. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++ all around.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
After the mother-in-law came to visit and gave some rather blunt feedback about my current knives not being able to slice butter I thought I had better buy some new ones. Having searched for some decent knives within budget these came up top! I'm so glad I bought them!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Amazing value for money. I did doubt the quality would be good for the price, but I am very happy I trusted (yet again) Jamie Oliver's quality standards.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Thank you Jamie Oliver for super product ! These are so good to use and sharp. Colors are great and easy to distinguish.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
These are extremely sharp and of good quality. The non stick coating is a bonus when cutting and chopping all those foods that normally stick to the knife surfaces. Used daily and still sharp (December to May) so not able to report on whether the surface of the blade will lose the non stick when sharpened with a steel. Would recommend using these on a wooden chopping board rather than a ceramic or glass one in order to keep them sharp.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)