Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars9
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£30.84+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2015
This series stands the test of time remarkably well and has some good storylines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
well satisfied thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
"Thats not just a cop in a wheel chair that's Robert T Ironside".

The second series of Ironside with the iconic theme tune follow the familiarly format of cop soaps littered with an array of guest stars and some plausible and non plasuable Chinese puzzles for the dectective and his close knit team to solve, although some of the depictions seem a bit dated and must have done even in 70-71 many characters with long hair that don't fit Ironsides conservative fold seem to be depicted as social deviants.

If you want some clean crime show that is fit for all the family to view and where scenarios are neatly resolved within fifty minutes this is your ticket.
The seasoned viewer should like out for one of the episodes where Ironside ends up in a scenirio not to dismilar to the Hitchcock film Rear Window, of course Burr played the villain in that film here he gets to play out a similar scenario this time as the perspective victim.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
I was all excited as I think it's a great show but when I put in the 3rd disc it would not play even though the first two played fine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
A very good service and an enjoyable dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Great DVD s quick delivery well packed,all ironside DVD s I have bought from Amazon have been delivered before the time stated very pleased with them,thanks again regards Alex
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
It can be good and has some reasonably good episodes, but has a tendancy to base episodes on old stars nobody can remember, its worth a watch though.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
Only 3 of the 7 discs played I made the mistake of getting it from region 4 I will just wait until August and get season 2 region 2 then
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
excellent item was has stated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)