Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2014
A thoroughly absorbing and thought provoking text book with contributions from a wide spectrum of academics. This book was recommended as part of my preparation for one of my BSc Psychology modules and I found it a great help in understanding some of the fundamental concepts in this fascinating area of study. I would recommend it to fellow psychology, sociology and anthropology students as well as anyone in a child care profession.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
So pleased with the quality of the book, price very reasonable happy to purchase at this price as it is the core reading book of my course and other booksellers on different sites (not Amazon sites) were more expensive. Will buy from this seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
I find this book difficult to understand and extremely difficult to get into.
I bought it because it was recommend for my course but found it no use at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Good book and well structured. Has some interesting ideas and concepts to consider. Will support any practitioner withinn childhood in their CPD development
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Brilliant Book, easy to read and understand, Highly recommended. Use it for the Early Years Foundation Degree. It is good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Though an introductory text book, this is not for the absolute beginner due to the heavy use of academic terms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Has helped me with my course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Is what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Brilliant, thankyou :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Hard read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse