Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars14
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2014
A reasonable introduction to the processes and issues with SQL server 2012, could be used as a pre-reading activity prior to training on the system. It does however expect a prior level of knowledge of SQL and therefore if you have no experience of SQL this book would not provide the base training.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
What do you expect? It's boring as f***. But fairly good if all you need is an overview of the new features.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 April 2012
I'm glad I downloaded the free Kindle version of this instead of spending money on the printed book. It does tell you the various improvements and new features for SQL Server 2012, but it does so with no great depth. Any examples within it are so brief as to be no great use at all.
So as a summary of what is new to 2012 it is of some use, but to get any real understanding of what these features are you will have to go elsewhere.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Very easy to read. Explains well. Covers all the features. Well presented. Vet good layout and examples. Enjoy it. C
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Informative books by Microsoft. All you need to know about SQL Server is on this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
I didn't like this book. It starts off with an overview of what's new in SQL 2012, and goes on for pages and pages!
I only need a summary, - anything more is downright cruel and vindictive to the reader.

Sorry - but I fell asleep reading this, literally.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
To technical and brief for beginners, better of looking for an actual tutor to teach it or to probably use different books that attempt to teach you step by step.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
never arrived
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
as it says
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
This was just what I wanted speedy delivery at a reasonable price I would not hesitate to buy from these people again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)