Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars35
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2014
Pretty much an i3 for £60 less. The integrated graphics are very surprising as it will play games like skyrim and gta 4 on medium graphics
44 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
This CPU is not high end but is a good CPU to use if you are just wanting light use and are on a budget.
The integrated graphics associated with the CPU are also very good for basic use.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Great budget CPU. Determining the performance of CPUs is very difficult and not just a function of the clock speed. I decided to purchase the G3220 because it showed good performance results on a number of web sites and seemed good value for money. It works flawlessly with the H81M-S2H motherboard from Gigabyte and make for a great budget system. With 4GB of Corsair DDR3 RAM and an NVIDIA PCI-E graphics card, it is capable of running all my apps and games on Windows 8.1 32-bit (this was an upgrade from an aging Pentium 4 dual core system).
I also have another PC with a G3240 and one with a core i3 (3.2GHz) and there is no noticeable difference in performance.
The cooling fan runs quiet and doesn't look stressed.
Overall a great upgrade.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Brilliant little processor for an everyday PC.

Mine's currently running Windows 10 technical preview on a budget Asus H81 motherboard.

Knocks the socks of older systems you might be tempted to buy second hand instead of building a fresh PC with a new motherboard and processor, for about the same money.

A system built on this will do a good job for a couple of years if you want something to surf the net quickly and efficiently, watch or stream movies, office work and some basic gaming.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
These are perfect for non-demanding tasks, office workstations, parents computer even HTPC.
They are ridiculously cheap, and they work just great with Win 8 - a great bargain.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Bought this for a Media PC I was building - first time building a PC ever, and I was aiming for a sub £150 build. Didn't quite manage that, but this chip helped me come close.

I use the PC to stream Amazon video, BBC iplayer, play blu-rays and so forth. It runs all these applications brilliantly under Windows 10. Also any office applications, Skype. Basically, all the normal stuff most people want a PC for. No additional graphics card needed. Pretty fast too. With a gigabyte motherboard and a dodgy old HDD rescued from an ancient PC, it boots up in under 30 seconds. If I put an SSD in, it'll be like lightning.

Obviously, gaming performance is limited. But if you want to build a cheap general purpose Windows or Linux PC, these are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Complementing my new HTPC motherboard great performance for the price. seems to be able to handle requests from 3 KODI system around the house as a TV server using NPVR and from the HTPC itself also running KODI. No issues with HD CHANNELS
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Realy good cpu and can play all games at 40 frames and higher. I have this cpu, xfx 7770, msi h16m,4g ram. It can run battlefield 3 at 60 fps 1080p on low settings. If you are on a budget build look no further nearly as good as an i3
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Bought the dual core item for economy reasons and as the pc will not be used for any really hard work it seems to cope with everything so far and runs very cool at 26C, needs little extra cooling and keeps the PS load low.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
I used this in a budget home PC build for my uncle. The CPU performs very well for basic web browsing. Temperatures are fairly decent around 40c when web-browsing on the stock cooler. Overall I would recommend this CPU for budget office/gaming PC builds. This CPU would be fine for any gaming PC up to something like a GTX 750.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)