Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars9
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2014
Nice enough book, but once I saw that for the section on Holy Island in Anglesey they had used a photo of Holy Island in Northumberland, Northeast England - a fact which anyone who knows anything about Wales would surely notice immediately - I became a bit skeptical about how trustworthy the other info in the book is.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2012
an excellent guide, plenty of information about the places to visit.Good selection of pictures of scenery and some very usefull guides for walking and driving tours.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
It's a guide book that appears to incorporate all the most interesting events, people, and places for this area that outsiders would want to know about.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
GREAT BOOK , BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE HOPE TO VISIT THIS AREA IN THE NEAR FUTURE , WAS VERY GOOD , LOTS OF INFO .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Going to North Wales for our first family holiday with my toddler this summer, looks like a great read to help us plan our trip
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
A excellent guide for its purpose. Covers area very well indeed. Found it very useful to carry in car. Good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
A decent guide to this beautiful part of the UK, the only thing that let it down in my estimation was that it was too small and that it indicated that Lindisfarne was in Wales when in fact it is off the coast of Northumberland.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I was somewhat disappointed in this guide having read so many glowing reviews.

But will say that the information it did provide was laid out well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Didn't give it 5 stars because we noticed some of the feature sections were unfinished/cut short and left hanging in the middle of a sentence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)