Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2012
I bought this other author's book, which I gave 5 starts to. This one might have got 5 if it hadn't had such a nonsense section on God. I'm not sure what it is about many American authors, but they seem to want to bring God into everything. I don't think God (assuming he exists) is relevant at all to this book and the points made are simply not true. Contrary to what the author claims, many people can live fulfilling, meaningful and happy lives without believing in God.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
This book opens the door to so many challenging ways of thinking - it is pragmatic, flexible, recognises the strength of different approaches to minimalism and "the Simple Life" - but most of all, it's quite profound in its core message. His site is really good too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
An easy read that puts simplicity in a real context. Most of what Joshua Becker writes we all probably already know but fail to put into practice even though these simple changes would make a difference. A good book to read if you are interested in understanding simplicity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed & was motivated after reading this book.
For me i was reminded of many life lessons & learnt the theory of many more along the way.
If you're looking for ideas on simplicity i thoroughly recommend this book.
Thank you
Joshua
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
I've been a fan of Joshua Becker for quite some time and this book is up to his usual high standard of writing. His common sense and philosophical approach is refreshing and thought provoking. I loved this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
This was a nice uplifting book, short but very readable - a good reminder to clear the clutter in your head in order to lead a happier life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Found it an interesting read and have taken away some little nuggets of inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Common sense really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Read it. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Brill brill😀😀
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)