FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Inquisitor has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by ShineWood
Condition: Used: Like New
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Inquisitor Hardcover – 1 Jan 1991


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£16.99
£12.19 £13.29
£16.99 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 290 pages
  • Publisher: Black Heron Press (1 Jan. 1991)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0930773136
  • ISBN-13: 978-0930773137
  • Product Dimensions: 23.6 x 15.5 x 2.9 cm

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

From the Publisher

An Orwellian Nightmare


"The Inquisitor" is a work of speculative fiction in the tradition of Orwell, Burgess and Philip K. Dick. It crosses genres, reading, especially in its first pages, like hard-boiled detective fiction but taking place in an America that is not quite the one we know. "The Inquisitor" is about bureaucracy, deceit and moral decay. It is also about the consequences of war and the attempt to retain dignity in a darkening world.

Critical Praise for The Inquisitor:

". . . A taut, muscled novel which exposes, painfully and by degrees, the process of moral corruption--in bureaucratic organizations and in individuals whose lives are controlled by them . . . . This novel reveals many faces of alienation in contemporary America." -- Dr. Sue Ann Johnston, Western Washington University and Simon Fraser University (Adjunct)

"It is as if Kafka and Orwell have conspired to present us with a cautionary tale of an American future . . . with deceit behind every desk and death lurking near every file cabinet. At long last the great novel of bureaucracy has been written." -- David Willson, author of "REMF Diary" and "The REMF Returns"

"A horror novel in which the monsters are not just human beings but social forces, where blood is spilled . . . in freeze frame agonies of compassion." -- J.G. Eccarus, The Stake

"Gold . . . has a grip on many of the predicaments, characters, and tendencies which contemporary fiction is concerned with." -- The Small Press Book Review --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star


Feedback