Innocent Blood (Blood Gospel Book II 2) and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
Image not available

 
Start reading Innocent Blood (Blood Gospel Book II 2) on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Innocent Blood (Order of the Sanguines) [Audiobook] [Audio CD]

James Rollins , Rebecca Cantrell , Christian Baskous
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (26 customer reviews)
RRP: 31.85
Price: 30.34 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
You Save: 1.51 (5%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Saturday, 23 Aug.? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition 6.42  
Hardcover 11.89  
Paperback 6.37  
Audio, CD, Audiobook 30.34  

Book Description

10 Dec 2013 Order of the Sanguines (Book 2)

A vicious attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel - a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries - Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to discover and protect a boy believed to be an angel given flesh.

But an enigmatic enemy of immense power and terrifying ambition seeks the same child - not to save the world, but to hasten its destruction. For any hope of victory, Erin must discover the truth behind Christ's early years and understand His first true miracle, an event wrapped in sin and destruction that holds the only hope for the world.

The search for the truth will take Erin and the others across centuries and around the world, from the dusty plains of the Holy Land to the icy waters of the Arctic Ocean, from the catacombs of Rome to an iron fortress in the Mediterranean Sea, and at last to the very gates of Hell itself, where their destiny - and the fate of mankind - awaits.

--This text refers to the Paperback edition.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Audible.co.uk, an Amazon Company, is home to more than 100,000 audiobook downloads. Start a 30-day free trial today and get your first audiobook for FREE.




Product details

  • Audio CD: 13 pages
  • Publisher: HarperAudio; Unabridged edition (10 Dec 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062310976
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062310972
  • Product Dimensions: 14.5 x 13.5 x 4.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (26 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,809,790 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

Product Description

Book Description

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Rollins and award-winning author Rebecca Cantrell comes the second gothic thriller in the BLOOD GOSPEL series - perfect for fans of THE DA VINCI CODE. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

About the Author

James Rollins is the author of several bestselling novels and series, including the SIGMA force series. An amateur spelunker and scuba enthusiast, he also holds a doctorate in veterinary medicine. He currently lives and writes in Sacramento, California.

www.jamesrollins.com

--This text refers to the Paperback edition.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series 3 Jan 2014
By Parm TOP 500 REVIEWER
Format:Paperback
Review:

A second book is always a concern, was the first a flash in the pan? or will book two be w bridge to book three and the finale of the trilogy? The fact of Innocent blood is its neither, its a fully fledged wonderful thriller, a book that could stand alone and do so as one of the best of its genre this year (personally i would read Blood Gospel first though).

As in book one we follow the perils of The Warrior of Man (Jordan) the Woman of Learning (Erin) and the Knight of Christ Father Rhun, the trio of prophecy confused by the death of the last of the line of Bathory? The first angel needs to be found to fulfill the prophecy, the Damnatus has his own agenda and wants to bring about the ruin of all, Rasputin is back and up to his old tricks, and Cardinal Bernard still thinks he can control destiny/ prophecy.

This book see's the culmination of centuries of prophecy, and manipulation, history guided by two hands but with separate goals, The Order of the Sanguines are not the only immortals in the world.

The thing i love about James Rollins books is the flight of fancy, the dazzling and fantastic journey all his books take you on, occasionally that can be bordering on the edge of the imagination. What i love about this series is that despite the vampires, and the angels, the miracles and the secret world, it all feels so much more grounded, so real. I have to put that down to the influence of Rebecca Cantrell. Its like a perfect confluence of writing style and skill. It happened once before for me in a fantasy series with Raymond Feist and Janny Wurts, both splendid writers, but paired for a trilogy they produced one of the most remarkable fantasy series i have ever read. For the vampire Genre this is turning into something similar.

A truly splendid and terrifying world hidden in plain sight, believable while at the same time fantastical imagining.

very highly recommended

(Parm)
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Forget it,he should write what he's good at 16 May 2014
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Sorry,but i really like James Rollins,but i don't like what he's got himself into with these books.
I read the first one,mainly as it had James rollins's name on the front and was very disappointed,but,begrudgingly,bought the second.I found it very hard to finish,it didn't really make you want to read it or leave you on the edge of your seat etc etc.

I know Rollins's has done books with weird creatures,that are really good,and his Sigma series is excellent.....but,and I will stick by my review as per first book....Has he written this to jump on the vampire bandwagon? or has he gone into partnership with Rebecca Cantrill (who I'd never heard of and would never buy a book from her alone) to help her sales? The book doesn't even flow like a normal James Rollins series.

If you like James Rollins,you will be extremely disappointed,he should stick to what he's good at.I will not buy any more in this series unless i see them for 40p in a charity shop.

Sorry!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sequel to The Blood Gospel 2 Jan 2014
By Kate TOP 500 REVIEWER
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
In Innocent Blood, James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell have achieved the remarkable. They have created a sequel worthy of one of my favourite thrillers of the year, The Blood Gospel (Order of the Sanguines). And in short order, too, for which I'm especially grateful. This is not a type of world in which I'm normally comfortable - vampires, monsters, angels, warrior priests, immortals walk through these pages but while this would normally put me off, Rollins and Cantrell have the ability to ground them in reality. Jordan and Erin, our entirely human heroes, albeit touched by something else, are completely believable characters and their struggle to comprehend this alternative world that they have been pulled into helps the reader to do just the same. Equally important is the way that the characters, whether good or evil, have been given complex motivations and inspirations.

Innocent Blood is a supernatural, mystical thriller that sends shivers down the spine while keeping you hanging on to every word. The action pounds along from start to finish, racing through countries, all wonderfully described. It is beautifully and carefully written, both authors working together perfectly. Its twists are powerful and the atmosphere is extraordinarily rich and consuming. This is storytelling at its best and now one of my very favorite thriller series.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars 28 Jun 2014
Format:Hardcover
Another good read and good price very happy with my purchase
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service 23 Jun 2014
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Truly enjoyable book I simply could not put down, and a thoroughly engrossing read which I would happily recommend to any reader.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent continuation of the series 11 May 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Great continuation of the series, loads of interesting historical facts mixed with a great fantasy gritty storyline. I'm looking forward to the next instalment.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Story is complicated to follow 25 April 2014
By Phil
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I found the book difficult to follow, because book 1 is not available on kindle story is complicated to follow
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Read - can't wait for Book 3 16 April 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell make a good authoring team. Never know what's coming next. Look forward to the next book!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category


Feedback