Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available


Indie Anthems - The Collection [Box set]

Various Artists Audio CD
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
Price: 5.00 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over 10. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow, 24 July? Choose Express delivery at checkout. Details

Frequently Bought Together

Indie Anthems - The Collection + Rock Anthems - The Ultimate Collection
Buy the selected items together

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product details

  • Audio CD (26 May 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Rhino
  • ASIN: B00JW6KX5K
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 10,403 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Yellow - Coldplay
2. There's No Other Way (2012 Remastered Version) - Blur
3. Pumping On Your Stereo - Supergrass
4. Hard To Beat (Radio Edit) - Hard-Fi
5. You Held The World In Your Arms - Idlewild
6. Smile - The Supernaturals
See all 20 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Suedehead (2011 - Remaster) - Morrissey
2. True Faith - New Order
3. Love Will Tear Us Apart - Joy Division
4. Can't Go Back - Primal Scream
5. Feel Good Inc - Gorillaz
6. Step On - Happy Mondays
See all 20 tracks on this disc
Disc: 3
1. 1901 - Phoenix
2. Changing Of The Seasons - Two Door Cinema Club
3. Daft Punk Is Playing At My House (Radio Edit) - Lcd Soundsystem
4. Boy From School (Radio Edit) - Hot Chip
5. Sexy Boy (Radio Edit) - Air
6. Scooby Snacks - Fun Lovin' Criminals
See all 20 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic collection 3 Jun 2014
By ReviewBlog51 TOP 500 REVIEWER
Here is the latest in yet another compilation of so-called indie ''anthems'' - but it's a damn good one. Rhino's new 60 track collection more or less lives up to it's name, and stays away from including a handful of tracks from obscure bands to fill the album up, and focuses on big hits from big artists.

There's something for everyone, whether you were brought up on the golden age of Britpop and addicted to Blur, Ash and Supergrass, or listened to bands like The Enemy and The Futureheads whilst at school, or even if you are just discovering the genre through newer bands and artists like Two Door Cinema Club, Paolo Nutini and Birdy, you'll find your fix of good music here. I was particularly happy to see 'Into Your Arms' by The Lemonheads included, as well as 'Freakin Out', a solo track from Graham Coxon, Blur's lead guitarist and an excellent singer/songwriter in his own right. 'Indie Anthems' also goes back to it's earliest routes in the 1980s, with classics from New Order, Morrissey, and what's an indie box set without 'Love Will Tear Us Apart' by Joy Division?

Obviously, due to the licencing restrictions, you can't have everything, and there are many bands that should be here that aren't - but on a whole, this is an excellent set and very good value for three CDs. Fantastic tunes, and a great way to bulk your indie collection up.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category