Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2014
This books is truly brilliant! Full of practical advice, the explanation behind why it works and absolutely no patronising 'Pull yourself together!' type advice. Other books like this that I've read seem to think it's possible to just stop hurting....well here's news for you. If I could, I WOULD! This book is incredibly understanding and so so helpful! I cannot recommend it highly enough.....oh and btw.... started 'no contact' on Friday and am now being practically bombarded! It works!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Even though we know where we are going wrong sometimes, this book lays it on the mat. I've been guilty of almost all of the things discussed in the book, but now I feel stronger and back in control. It's not easy to stop all contact, but, every day that passes is a real achievement, and an added bonus is that I've got loads of things done to keep busy too! I'm so glad I bought it.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Love this book, read it so many times, it makes perfect sense, they got to miss you to come and seek you out, and if they don't, every day gets easier while doing the no contact, a few laugh out loud moments. Thankyou I'm will continue to read this until I finally meet a man that doesn't make me feel I need to use no contact :-)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Perfect! I am in week two of no contact however I did reply to a "nothing" text one week ago (at the weekend!!!) now I know how to handle myself better! Thank you!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
I thought this book would suggest lots of cringeworthy tactics to get your man back but it's quite the opposite. It is about self esteem and acknowledges the need for us to be in a good place and to work hard to have high self worth in order to deal with the games men play. And yes they do play games while claiming otherwise. It is supplementary to books such as ones by Sherry Argov or Steve Harvey and a very worthwhile read. I wish I had read and taken on board the advice given in these books years ago. It is not anti woman but realistic. Whether we like it or not we may have changed but men have not much and haven't really had the need to. It will help you through a break up or prevent one or even just give you simple but effective advice in how to deal with things. I would recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
If you are going through a break-up, I feel for you. I am currently going through one myself and the anxiety, uncertainty and heartache I have experienced in the last week is excruciating. I can atest to the fact that you lose a little bit of your sanity when you break up with someone, but this book has definitely given me that back. It is extremely simplistic, but its message is so important if you want to maintain your dignity and do what is best for you in the long term. It takes your emphasis away from the guy and places it on you: the person you really need to focus on now. It's not a book about getting the guy back (though it would certainly be helpful if you wanted to go down that path, or decide whether that is in fact the right thing to do), but it's about how to cope, how to stop being needy and lowering yourself, how to walk away with your head held high and let nature take its course. Not bad at all for a fiver. I dip into it whenever I'm feeling weak or what to get in contact with my ex (who I have realised doesn't deserve me anyway!) Best of luck to you xxx
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
i would highly recommend this product to any woman who is dealing with a heartbreak through break ups its really strengthens the mind to the core, thumbs up to Leslie Braswell the author of this book
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
Brilliant, easy reading book. It makes a great deal of sense and once you pick it up, you will find it hard to put down. I loved this straight forward look at what goes through a mans mind when you breakup. It was definitely an eye opener and I could relate to the contents easily. Lets just say, I've made some of the mistakes mentioned and after reading this book, I definitely will be dealing with situations differently in the future. x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Great read, loved it! True words of wisdom, that will aid any one to move forward after a break up or just heading back onto the dating scene.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
may not have the guy (yet) although this have proved so useful and is really grounding - have highlighted various and often dip into this book - loads of sound advice and wouldn't be without it - thanks!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)