If you like this, you might like this

A Listmania! list by D. B. Dalglish "king_dom" (Durham)
(REAL NAME)   
 
Destination Motherland: The Roy Ayers Anthology
1.  Destination Motherland: The Roy Ayers Anthology by Roy Ayers
The list author says:
  "A great Roy compilation, really good intro to his music"
£11.77   Used & New from: £4.75
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)

Rhythm Of Life
2.  Rhythm Of Life by James Mason
The list author says:
  "If you're already a fan of Roy, then you might be of James Mason as they did some work together. Powerful funk/jazz album in Roy's style."
£10.03   Used & New from: £6.06
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)

The Very Best of Tarika Blue
3.  The Very Best of Tarika Blue by Tarika Blue
The list author says:
  "James also appears on this album, an absolute steal at 3 pounds! Definately worth a go if you like Roy or James."
£9.99   Used & New from: £6.98
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Rock Bottom
4.  Rock Bottom by Robert Wyatt
The list author says:
  "Such a lovely album, by a wonderful man."
£34.95   Used & New from: £5.90
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15 customer reviews)

In the Land of Grey and Pink
5.  In the Land of Grey and Pink by Caravan
The list author says:
  "Not jazzy, strictly folkish rock, but a great big slab of Englishness. Drinking cups of tea, fields, flutes and horns."
£4.99   Used & New from: £3.75
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (52 customer reviews)

Hatfield and the North
6.  Hatfield and the North by Hatfield & The North
The list author says:
  "Any big Caravan fan won't need telling about this. Robert Wyatt makes an appearance. It's halfway between Wyatt solo and Caravan. SO English"
£5.00   Used & New from: £3.84
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (16 customer reviews)

Unknown Pleasures
7.  Unknown Pleasures by Joy Division
The list author says:
  "I don't need to say to much about this, infact that's all I'll say."
£7.27   Used & New from: £3.40
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (66 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

Jane From Occupied Europe
8.  Jane From Occupied Europe by Swell Maps
The list author says:
  "Not as entrenched in gloom as Joy Division. Some great tunes, like a cross between the above and Frans Ferdinand. I'm not a fan of the latter, but this album is great"
£9.23   Used & New from: £4.54
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)

20 Jazz Funk Greats
9.  20 Jazz Funk Greats by Throbbing Gristle
The list author says:
  "Bit of a long shot. Pounding electronic beats, gloom etc. Beautiful in its way."
Used & New from: £9.49
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)

See buying options
Musik Von Harmonia [European Import]
10.  Musik Von Harmonia [European Import] by Harmonia
The list author says:
  "'Natural Kraut' is the liner notes label for this. Throbbing gristle latch on to that repetitive feel that Harmonia do brilliantly."
£19.17   Used & New from: £12.53
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11 customer reviews)

Get Up With It
11.  Get Up With It by Miles Davis
The list author says:
  "It is jazzified, and if that's not your cup of tea, then veer clear, but it does similar long progressions as Kraut, searching within tunes for more tunes!"
£13.44   Used & New from: £5.82
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

Black Unity
12.  Black Unity by Pharoah Sanders
The list author says:
  "And if you like the long, searching tunes of Miles, you can't fail (in my opinion) to find something in Pharoah. He is SUPERB."
Used & New from: £41.55
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)

See buying options
Black Woman
13.  Black Woman by Sonny Sharrock
The list author says:
  "Such a stupidly beautiful record; raw, powerful and full of real soul. Wailing voices a plenty, a progression of ideas put out by people like Pharoah."
£15.30   Used & New from: £9.18
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

Live At Fillmore East
14.  Live At Fillmore East by Jimi Hendrix
The list author says:
  "If only for an appreciation of two brilliant guitarists, totally different, but inspired."
Used & New from: £9.85
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)

See buying options
Game, Dames and Guitar Thangs
15.  Game, Dames and Guitar Thangs by Eddie Hazel
The list author says:
  "Not a big leap at all, especially when you consider Eddie was set to do a set with Buddy Miles and Billy Cox in '72."
£17.95   Used & New from: £8.33
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.co.uk
 Go to Your Profile page

Customer Discussions about products in this list
Discussion Replies Latest Post
Best Track? 5 2 Jan 2013
Are there 9 tracks or 10? 1 12 Aug 2008
 
   

About this Listmania!

 

Author

D. B. Dalglish "king_dom" (Durham)
(REAL NAME)   
Qualifications: Personal Shopper
Last updated: 24/11/2006
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

music to read the paper to music to read the paper to

music to read the paper to: A list of 12 items by "bigstinkybear"

My favorite music
My favorite music: A list of 25 items by Kevin Fish

Progressive Albums To Explore Progressive Albums To Explore

Progressive Albums To Explore: A list of 25 items by David Lusher

.....blissedout....
.....blissedout....: A list of 25 items by Jason Parkes "We're all Frankies'"

It's Springtime. Part 1
It's Springtime. Part 1: A list of 25 items by Pripp "A Lunatic"