If you like Radiohead...

A Listmania! list by Jason Parkes "We're all Frankies'" (Worcester, UK)
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
 
The Argument
1.  The Argument by Fugazi
The list author says:
  "See 2+2=5"
Used & New from: 3.99
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)

See buying options
Simple Minds - Sons & Fascinations
2.  Simple Minds - Sons & Fascinations by Simple Minds
The list author says:
  "Theme for Great Cities is rather similar to Where I End & You Begin? Art, Kraut & Prog Rock combine...See also Real to Reel Cacophony, Empires&Dance and New Gold Dream-"
Used & New from: 17.99
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

See buying options
Future Days
3.  Future Days by Can
The list author says:
  "This, Tago Mago & Ege Bamyasi are the ones-"
15.12   Used & New from: 4.99
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)

Heroes
4.  Heroes by David Bowie
The list author says:
  "Part of  his key trilogy: Station to Station, Low & "Heroes" (forget Lodger)"
6.02   Used & New from: 2.71
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (56 customer reviews)

Black Sea
5.  Black Sea by XTC
The list author says:
  "The Somnabulist=Motion Pic Soundtrack/Travels In Nihilon= There There?"
12.98   Used & New from: 4.95
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)

Spirit Of Eden
6.  Spirit Of Eden by Talk Talk
The list author says:
  "This & Laughing Stock still transcend above most records..."
11.58   Used & New from: 2.66
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (65 customer reviews)

Passengers: Original Soundtracks 1
7.  Passengers: Original Soundtracks 1 by Passengers
The list author says:
  "See U2 went weird ages before; sadly they went normal again...This, Zooropa & Achtung Baby tale it to the limit-"
7.55   Used & New from: 0.15
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)

94 Diskont
8.  94 Diskont by Oval
The list author says:
  "Perhaps a tad more experimental in the electronica department?"
Used & New from: 5.00
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

See buying options
Blemish
9.  Blemish by David Sylvian
The list author says:
  "Minimal improvised experimental..."
9.99   Used & New from: 5.98
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (52 customer reviews)

Rock Bottom
10.  Rock Bottom by Robert Wyatt
The list author says:
  "Immense jazz-prog-otherworldly nonsense. Sea Song very, very lovely-"
16.95   Used & New from: 4.15
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (14 customer reviews)

Rain Tree Crow: Remastered
11.  Rain Tree Crow: Remastered by Rain Tree Crow
The list author says:
  "More otherworldly ambient sounds..."
11.47   Used & New from: 6.80
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

Guitar Drums N Bass
12.  Guitar Drums N Bass by Derek Bailey
The list author says:
  "A truly cuttin edge record, fusing drum'n'bass with jazz..."
Used & New from: 30.00
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

See buying options
Standards
13.  Standards by Tortoise
The list author says:
  "The latest brilliant album from a truly cutting edge band..."
Used & New from: 1.63
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

See buying options
Artificial Intelligence
14.  Artificial Intelligence by Artificial Intelligence (Series)
The list author says:
  "Aphex/Polygon Window, Autechre etc IDIOTEQUE..."
Used & New from: 6.99
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)

See buying options
Magazine (Maybe It's Right to Be Nervous Now)
15.  Magazine (Maybe It's Right to Be Nervous Now) by Magazine
The list author says:
  "Ah, Howard Devoto. Particularly Permafrost..."
Used & New from: 24.99
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)

See buying options
Ambient 4: On Land
16.  Ambient 4: On Land by Brian Eno
The list author says:
  "What can be said about this blissed out joy?"
16.63   Used & New from: 2.64
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (8 customer reviews)

Red House Painters
17.  Red House Painters by Red House Painters
The list author says:
  "You think Thom's morose? Check out Down Through or Dragonflies..."
Used & New from: 11.95
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)

See buying options
Pink Moon
18.  Pink Moon by Nick Drake
The list author says:
  "Sub Homesick Alien= Parasite?"
7.92   Used & New from: 2.99
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (80 customer reviews)

Disintegration
19.  Disintegration by The Cure
The list author says:
  "Climbing Up The Walls = The Same Deep Water As You?"
5.99   Used & New from: 0.41
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (88 customer reviews)

Pola X
20.  Pola X by Scott Walker
The list author says:
  "Scott Walker's wonderful soundtrack offering post-Tilt...."
70.95   Used & New from: 24.85
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Obscured By Clouds (West German Edition)
21.  Obscured By Clouds (West German Edition) by Pink Floyd
The list author says:
  "My 2nd fave PF album. Reminds me of taking acid with my friend Jamie. It was the early 90s..."
15.15   Used & New from: 3.52
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (45 customer reviews)

Dazzle Ships
22.  Dazzle Ships by Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
The list author says:
  "An album that was a proper Kid A, pre-Kid A: indulgent samples etc made OMD shorten their name, make bad pop & later create Atomic Kitten. The horrors art leads to!"
4.45   Used & New from: 0.70
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (36 customer reviews)

Music for a New Society
23.  Music for a New Society by John Cale
The list author says:
  "The sound of despair and very, very sinister stuff..."
Used & New from: 84.55
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)

See buying options
Mark Hollis
24.  Mark Hollis by Mark Hollis
The list author says:
  "Minimal, poetic, ambient, otherworldly..."
8.08   Used & New from: 3.50
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (35 customer reviews)

154
25.  154 by Wire
The list author says:
  "Art-Prog: A Touching Display, The Other Window, I Should Have Known Better etc`"
16.95   Used & New from: 5.73
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11 customer reviews)

Neu! '75
26.  Neu! '75 by Neu!
The list author says:
  "Oh, almost forgot about this lot...how could I?"
Used & New from: 4.37
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (23 customer reviews)

See buying options

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.co.uk
 Go to Your Profile page

About this Listmania!

 

Author

Jason Parkes "We're all Frankies'" (Worcester, UK)
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Qualifications: Somnabulist
Last updated: 15/04/2004
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

Some good albums for a random music fan Some good albums for a random music fan

Some good albums for a random music fan: A list of 13 items by "scarfo__"

my favourite albums of all time 26 to 50
my favourite albums of all time 26 to 50: A list of 25 items by Peter Ward

David Bowie And Related 1964-1982: Desert Island Collection
David Bowie And Related 1964-1982: Desert Island Collection: A list of 25 items by Glux Riffa "deadzone5"

Perfection or very near Perfection or very near

Perfection or very near: A list of 25 items by cold as the sea "steelblue"

JF recommends... JF recommends...

JF recommends...: A list of 22 items by jon fry