If you like Meshuggah....

A Listmania! list by J. Hallam (Derby, England)
(REAL NAME)   
 
Drawing Circles
1.  Drawing Circles by Textures
The list author says:
  "Epic, melodic, progressive, brilliant."
Used & New from: 6.99
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

See buying options
A Great Artist
2.  A Great Artist by A Life Once Lost
The list author says:
  "This is almost a Meshuggah tribute but it has been superbly done, and I would rather have bands ripping off Meshuggah than Metallica ( you listening, Trivium?)"
9.63   Used & New from: 0.50
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Breathing Is Irrelevant
3.  Breathing Is Irrelevant by Ion Dissonance
The list author says:
  "Ultra technical, lightning fast, I don't know if this is still "music" but these Canadians make all those other Extreme metal bands seem not so extreme anymore"
10.29   Used & New from: 6.62
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Obscura
4.  Obscura by Gorguts
The list author says:
  "What do they put in the water in Canada? This is intense, claustrophobic and mind-numbingly technical. NOTHING else sounds like this!"
19.99
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Centralia
5.  Centralia by Car Bomb
The list author says:
  "A stunning debut. Could be the new leading lights for tech metal."
19.14   Used & New from: 3.42
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

The Wind Up
6.  The Wind Up by Memfis
The list author says:
  "These Swedes owe as much to Opeth as they do to Meshuggah. A very interesting and rewarding album."
3.98   Used & New from: 0.72

300 Percent Density
7.  300 Percent Density by Candiria
The list author says:
  "Hardcore, math, rap, jazz metal. Polyrhythmic heaven."
Used & New from: 3.68
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

See buying options
Usurper
8.  Usurper by The Handshake Murders
The list author says:
  "Like I said before, I would much rather have bands ripping off Meshuggah than Metallica"
10.28   Used & New from: 4.60

Sol Niger Within
9.  Sol Niger Within by Fredrik Thordendal
The list author says:
  "If you do not own this buy it now! I don't care how much it costs, when you hear it, you won't either."
Used & New from: 80.42
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

See buying options
0:12 Revolution In Just Listening
10.  0:12 Revolution In Just Listening by Coalesce
The list author says:
  "Sounds like Meshuggah with a hangover, Stupidly simple and frighteningly complex. At the same time!"
11.65   Used & New from: 3.98
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.co.uk
 Go to Your Profile page

About this Listmania!

 

Author

J. Hallam (Derby, England)
(REAL NAME)   
Qualifications: Lab Technician and tech metal fan
Last updated: 16/04/2007
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

Really good heavy music Really good heavy music

Really good heavy music: A list of 10 items by Mr. Luke Thompson "lukas989"

Noisy, Warped, and genrally really good albums Noisy, Warped, and genrally really good albums

Noisy, Warped, and genrally really good albums: A list of 20 items by Andrew Taylor "Andy"

Death metal worth checking out Death metal worth checking out

Death metal worth checking out: A list of 13 items by "peter_87"

155 Must Own Death Metal Albums Part 5 155 Must Own Death Metal Albums Part 5

155 Must Own Death Metal Albums Part 5: A list of 25 items by Rob

20 Awesome Albums 20 Awesome Albums

20 Awesome Albums: A list of 20 items by Mr. J. E. Turner "Devil Of All Deals"