Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars10
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2
Size: 8 UK|Colour: Brown|Change
Price:£265.00 - £285.00
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2013
I obtained a pair of these boots just before Christmas. I am often outside, in the recent weather too. I took the plunge with these boots as they are not cheap!!! But I can justify the cost now. I walk the dog in them, go shooting in them, walk in the town whilst wearing them. Even on one of my wifes epic shopping journeys my feet were still comfortable in them.Please do get the cleaning kit for the boots as this is also worth it. As I hold these boots in such high esteem my father in law is now getting a pair!!! Well done hunter a marvellous boot and worth every penny. I no longer get cold feet and they look the part.. Go on treat yourself!!!!
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
I spent a considerable amount of money on these boots and after 1.5 years started to get serious leakages in my left boot. Apparently this can be quite common as heard from colleagues - something to consider for a product of this price and only a warranty of 1 year!!! Advice - stick to rubber boots if you want quality, longevity and a good price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
I bought these because I wear shorts for most of the year, and whilst surveying keep banging and cutting my shins. I don't like wellies or gaiters, so saw these as the perfect solution to protect my legs.
They have exceeded expectations and are extremely comfortable, fit like a glove and so far proved to be hard wearing. Like a lot of such boots I suspected the sizes come up a wee bit small, for huge calves, so I ordered an 11 instead of a 10 to be on the safe side and they are fine. Bear that in mind if you have thick musclely legs!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Boots came quickly and certainly lived up to my expectations. Although more expensive than good quality rubber boots they are much more comfortable to wear and will not hole as easily. Therefore hopefully last much longer, so better value in the long run.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Used my new boots a couple of times, they are very comfortable so far and feel like I have been wearing them for months they do look great as well
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Bought a pair 1 yr & 2 weeks ago and the soles are falling off. I use them once a week for shooting. I found a tiny 'Made in China' label inside the boot; may explain the problem. So far no response from Hunter so not impressed with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Great boots, comfortable for wide feet, walked miles with the dog in them BUT as with previous reviews leaked after 8 months, thankfully within warranty. The sympathetic obviously isn't up to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
good boots
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Bit pricey but well worth the money, where every day for dog walking and longer and longer treks when the weather is wet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)