Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars17
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2014
A very small book. When it arrived, I felt me a little disapponinted. After a week I red it. Really interesting and useful: many tips and suggestions for the practical work (not only scopes, other instrumentations too). Things about which you do not think enough. Now I enjoy having this book, easy to read, what is also important.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2010
an easily understood, well written book that covers all that one would need, to understand an oscilloscope's basic functions and how to use it for practical applications i.e in amateur radio etc.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Honestly at 3.74£ what's not to love about this book?

It's slim and thin so it fits into your jacket's inside pocket. It is succinct and conveys general basics that apply to any/all oscilloscopes equally, and it's clearly and simply written, so that even duffers like me can get the general drift of what's going on.

If you need to moan then, yes it's a bit old in style, yes it could be printed on nicer paper, yes it could be more up to date, and yes it could cost four times as much............

So, if you are new to oscilloscopes then I strongly suggest that this is the best 3.47£ you will ever spend.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
The book is good, descriptions on how to use it for all aspects of electrical works and fault finding a really helpful easy to carry book, delivery was on time & the book was in excellent condition
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
It's a bit dated, but a very useful book. Use the the 'scope's manual or even on it's own if it's a 2nd hand oldie.

Well worth the money.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2009
How to Use Oscilloscopes and Other Test Equipment (BP) by R.A. Penfold
A other good little booklet to have . when buying the books mind that are really cheap. and if you into ham radio ect buy it now. 5 Starts all the way.. Declan 1TC251 In Glasgow. U.K
0Comment6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
its a great small book but I do not understand how they printed with very bad paper material . I could not touch the book . Mnay times I have tried to read the book but the paper rough .

Please change the paper .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
old and not very relevent to dso s but interesting and informative.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Very basic book but still contains useful info,
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
A small book in monochrome and showing its age but nonetheless an excellent primer and well worth the small cost. Well written with good practical examples of fault finding analogue circuits.
11 comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Oscilloscope, DMM, Power Supply, Function Generator, and Digital I/O
  -  
6000+ Electronic Test Equipments. Quality Brand Names At Low Prices!
  -  
Apparatus for all ASTM Test Methods for Fuel & Lubricant Products.