Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars10
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2012
Can you find some tips on how to motivate some of your employees? Yes! All of them? Of course not! Most "proven tactics" would, according to me, only work in very specific environments and working cultures. This short info you can find on the Internet, so search for another better book if you need help in this field.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
A 48 page pamphlet describing "24 proven tactics".
Although primarily a set of cliched comments ("Appreciate everyone's uniqueness.") it does note key points relating to motivation-motivating and provides a simple, useful tool to promote discussion and consideration of motivation and motivating in a training environment.
It does not however provide the 'universal motivator that motivates everyone'.
Maurice Hogarth, TopLine Management
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2009
This is a great little book, that all managers should receive upon getting the job. They should read it, and be tested in it - it's packed with tips and great ideas and suggestions! It's not a miracle book, but it gives you 24 points to keep in mind, that are all great for keeping your staff content and motivated.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
This is a good book, based on real situations, in different big companies.
Give a lot of tips about how to motivate employees.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Did my Masters dissertation in employee engagement so have widely ready around the whole area. Was looking for some inspiration which alas didn't completely find but still its ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2011
Great Book! Easy to read and implement in the workplace. When I need an idea it is quick to pick up and flick through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
fantastic book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Good principles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
This is another excellent book which I am using on a constant basis within my work and I like the way it is laid out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2009
The book contained tips which were obvious really so I didn't learn anything that I would use in my current role.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)