House Rules: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel and over 2 million other books are available for Amazon Kindle . Learn more
£23.34
  • RRP: £23.76
  • You Save: £0.42 (2%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 weeks.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
House Rules (Chicagoland ... has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

House Rules (Chicagoland Vampires Novels) MP3 CD – Audiobook, 25 Mar 2013


See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
MP3 CD, Audiobook
"Please retry"
£23.34
£12.02 £23.17
CD-ROM
"Please retry"
£31.63
--This text refers to the Paperback edition.
£23.34 FREE Delivery in the UK. Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 weeks. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.


Product details

  • MP3 CD
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio; MP3 Una edition (25 Mar. 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1452659818
  • ISBN-13: 978-1452659817
  • Product Dimensions: 13.5 x 1.5 x 18.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (29 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,694,021 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Chloe Neill was born in the south of the USA and currently resides in the US Midwest. SOME GIRLS BITE is her debut novel and the first in the Chicagoland Vampires series.

Product Description

Book Description

The latest book in the Chicagoland Vampires series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley Armstrong. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

From the Back Cover

In a city full of vampires, trouble never sleeps.

At the tender age of 27, Merit became a sword-wielding vampire. Since then, she's become the protector of her House, watched Chicago nearly burn to the ground, and seen her Master fall and rise. Now she'll see her mettle - and her metal - tested like never before.

It started with two . . . Two rogues vanishing without a trace. Someone is targeting Chicago's vampires, and anyone could be next. With their house in peril, Merit and her Master, the centuries old Ethan Sullivan, must race to stop the disappearances. But as they untangle a web of secret alliances and ancient evils, they realize their foe is more familiar, and more powerful, than they could have ever imagined.

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampires Novels

'A fun cast of quirky characters and smokin'-hot sexual tension . . . a stunning combination' Tate Hallaway

'Smart, sexy and delightful. A must read' Candace Havens

'Addictive' Romantic Times

ACTION PACKED, FUNNY

[cover of Biting Cold]

--This text refers to the Paperback edition.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on 11 Mar. 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Loved this book as much as the previous ones in the series. The story this time is both a murder mystery and a continuation the House Cadagan from the last book. Well written as expected and I can't wait for the next one.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Sarah (Feeling Fictional) TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 23 April 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I'm going to assume that anyone reading this review has already read the first six books in the series so although this will be spoiler free for House Rules it will probably contain spoilers for the earlier books. If you are new to the series it's one I'd highly recommend but please don't read beyond this paragraph because you really do need to read the books in order starting with Some Girls Bite.

After the revelations at the end of Biting Cold I knew things were going to get even more interesting in this book and I wasn't disappointed. Cadogan House have decided to opt out of the Greenwich Presidium and stand alone but as you can imagine the GP aren't going to let them go easily. As the countdown to the split begins the GP make their presence known in Chicago and they really put the pressure on Ethan and the whole of Cadogan House to change their minds. As if that wasn't enough for Merit to worry about she is also asked to investigate the disappearance of two rogue vampires. Cadogan are trying to form alliances with the rogues since they'll all be in the same boat soon so they can't turn down the request for help even though the timing couldn't be worse. Can Merit figure out who is behind the attacks before they move on to targets even closer to home?

There really is so much going on in this book and it had me gripped from beginning to end. The GP are so sneaky in the way they go about things and it isn't going to be easy for Ethan, Merit and the others to find a way to fight them at their own game. They are threatened with losing everything and it looks like their decision to leave the GP could have been a mistake after all since it has earned them some powerful enemies.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Paperback
If you haven't read this series but are an Urban Fantasy fan then I urge you to read these books. Basically we have Merit a 27 year old woman who was turned into a vampire in order to save her life. The majority of vampires belong to groups of Vampires known as Houses and Merit belongs to the Cadogan House whose master is the handsome yet arrogant vampire Ethan Sullivan. There have been so many ups and downs between these two but things seem to be on an even keel with House Rules that is until the Grenwich Presidium roll into town, Ethan's ex turns up and vampires are being murdered. Will Merit ever have a boring peaceful life?

The first four books in this series are amazing in my opinion. I love them and have in fact read them more than once. Then at the end of book 4 there was a HUGE shock which was followed by two very weak books the last one in particular was not good. So it was with trepidation that I started book 7 House Rules. Would Ms Neill be able to capture the story that I used to love so much or would the series continue in the weakened state that was book 6. Well I am pleased to say that Ms Neill has got the Chicagoland Vampires back on track.

The characters seem to have developed some and Merit and Ethan's relationship has finally been sorted out. The plot was very easy to work out but I enjoyed it none the less. It did help that there was some awesome vampness going on with silvering of eyes and Ethan being particularly delicious. I have once again been captured by this series and I'm excited for the next book Biting Bad to be released in August. I am going to give House Rules 4 stars.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By JJP on 4 Mar. 2013
Format: Paperback
I have read this series and have enjoyed the characters and the storylines which have never failed to disappoint. Unfortunately I felt this book was just a stop gap to what is a new chapter in the Chicagoland new beginning. Nothing really much happened in this book which was a bit disappointing, the storyline was a bit see through from the beginning for me, maybe its just I have read something similar recently and found this book left me a bit wanting. I am not saying that if you are a fan you wouldnt enjoy this book. it just seems that Ms Neill was maybe just using this book as filling time until the next book is out which is a bit of a let down and not what you would be used to from Ms Neill as her writing has always been consistently good.

I did enjoy the book but it wasnt half as good as the previous releases. Think we need a bit of action and a bit of fire in the next one please :)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Ms. C. Black on 20 Mar. 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Came across them by accident but they are a great series of books - well worth reading and very enjoyable.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Set-in-Middle-Earth on 9 Mar. 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
We're well along in this series and we really care about Chloe Neill's characters. As ever, they are all "human" no matter how bizarrely supernatural. And oh dear, we see Ethan in a very human sulk in this book! Mind you, he has more than your average load of responsibilities to deal with, given that the Greenwich Praesidium is trying hard to bring down Cadogan House whilst still appearing to be the benevolent overlord to the rest of the vampire world. And did I mention that his girlfriend has signed up to an organisation dedicated to keeping an eye on the Masters? You can imagine how that revelation turns out. Ooh Merit, you're in trouble...

Once again, Chloe Neill has produced a thoroughly enjoyable book, grounding its supernatural goings-on in a very believable Chicago. This installment has less of the weird critters and more solid scheming and confrontation, making it probably a better read than Biting Cold (which I still enjoyed).

Counting down to the next book!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Look for similar items by category


Feedback