Start reading House Rules: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
House Rules: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel
 
 

House Rules: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel [Kindle Edition]

Chloe Neill
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (25 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £7.99
Kindle Price: £5.49 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £2.50 (31%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £5.49  
Paperback £5.59  
Audio, CD, Audiobook £25.55  
Multimedia CD --  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Purchase any Kindle Book sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive £1 credit to try out our Digital Music Store. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)


Product Description

Book Description

The latest book in the Chicagoland Vampires series, perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley Armstrong.

Product Description

In a city full of vampires, trouble never sleeps.

At the tender age of 27, Merit became a sword-wielding vampire. Since then, she's become the protector of her House, watched Chicago nearly burn to the ground, and seen her Master fall and rise. Now she'll see her mettle - and her metal - tested like never before.

It started with two. . . Two rogues vanishing without a trace. Someone is targeting Chicago's vampires, and anyone could be next. With their house in peril, Merit and her Master, the centuries old Ethan Sullivan, must race to stop the disappearances. But as they untangle a web of secret alliances and ancient evils, they realize their foe is more familiar, and more powerful, than they could have ever imagined.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 970 KB
  • Print Length: 353 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0451237102
  • Publisher: Gollancz (14 Feb 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00ABLJ0TU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (25 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #57,685 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Author

Chloe Neill was born in the south of the USA and currently resides in the US Midwest. SOME GIRLS BITE is her debut novel and the first in the Chicagoland Vampires series.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the rest of the series. 11 Mar 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Loved this book as much as the previous ones in the series. The story this time is both a murder mystery and a continuation the House Cadagan from the last book. Well written as expected and I can't wait for the next one.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chicagoland Vampires 20 Mar 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Came across them by accident but they are a great series of books - well worth reading and very enjoyable.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chicagoland Vampire Series 18 Mar 2013
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Once again an excellent read. Compares well with previous books and I am enjoying the continuing series. At the rate I read though - I wish author could write quicker! Can't wait for the next installment
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
We're well along in this series and we really care about Chloe Neill's characters. As ever, they are all "human" no matter how bizarrely supernatural. And oh dear, we see Ethan in a very human sulk in this book! Mind you, he has more than your average load of responsibilities to deal with, given that the Greenwich Praesidium is trying hard to bring down Cadogan House whilst still appearing to be the benevolent overlord to the rest of the vampire world. And did I mention that his girlfriend has signed up to an organisation dedicated to keeping an eye on the Masters? You can imagine how that revelation turns out. Ooh Merit, you're in trouble...

Once again, Chloe Neill has produced a thoroughly enjoyable book, grounding its supernatural goings-on in a very believable Chicago. This installment has less of the weird critters and more solid scheming and confrontation, making it probably a better read than Biting Cold (which I still enjoyed).

Counting down to the next book!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun 24 May 2014
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
It's not the best series ever but it's good fun and if you've got this far then you know what to expect. This is definitely one of the best..
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Chicagoland Vampires book 7 23 April 2014
By Sarah (Feeling Fictional) TOP 500 REVIEWER VINE VOICE
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I'm going to assume that anyone reading this review has already read the first six books in the series so although this will be spoiler free for House Rules it will probably contain spoilers for the earlier books. If you are new to the series it's one I'd highly recommend but please don't read beyond this paragraph because you really do need to read the books in order starting with Some Girls Bite.

After the revelations at the end of Biting Cold I knew things were going to get even more interesting in this book and I wasn't disappointed. Cadogan House have decided to opt out of the Greenwich Presidium and stand alone but as you can imagine the GP aren't going to let them go easily. As the countdown to the split begins the GP make their presence known in Chicago and they really put the pressure on Ethan and the whole of Cadogan House to change their minds. As if that wasn't enough for Merit to worry about she is also asked to investigate the disappearance of two rogue vampires. Cadogan are trying to form alliances with the rogues since they'll all be in the same boat soon so they can't turn down the request for help even though the timing couldn't be worse. Can Merit figure out who is behind the attacks before they move on to targets even closer to home?

There really is so much going on in this book and it had me gripped from beginning to end. The GP are so sneaky in the way they go about things and it isn't going to be easy for Ethan, Merit and the others to find a way to fight them at their own game. They are threatened with losing everything and it looks like their decision to leave the GP could have been a mistake after all since it has earned them some powerful enemies.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Changes? 21 Dec 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Many changes are taking place in the lives (or should that be deaths?) of the Windy City Vampires and Merit is in the thick of it again. The characters have grown well over the series so far, but I have a feeling that some are being slowly dropped by the wayside, only time and maybe the next book will tell us!
I found the main plot enthralling whilst the major sub-plot was a bit of a 'just to prove we are the good guys' bolt on . Still well worth the reading and I am looking forward to the next book in the series.
If you are coming fresh to the Chicago Land Vamps, please start from the first book, you will enjoy the unfolding story all the more.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Need more! 11 Oct 2013
By Storey
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Easy, entertaining read as usual. I hate the thought of Chicago land books finishing. Straightaway purchasing next in the series off amazon .R Storey
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know
Most Recent Customer Reviews
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category