Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars134
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£13.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2011
I bought this box as it was on a list of recommended books for my son in year 7. There are 20 books in the set which are: Savage Stone Age, Awesome Egyptians, Groovy Greeks, Rotten Romans, Cut-Throat Celts, Smashing Saxons, Vicious Vikings, Stormin' Normans, Angry Aztecs, Incredible Incas, Measly Middle Ages, Terrible Tudors, Slimy Stuartsm, Gorgeous Georgians, Vile Victorians, Villainous Victorians, Barmy British Empire, Frightful First World War, Woeful Second World War and Blitzed Brits. Very good value for money and helps with the curriculum, even up to GCSE. Other books in the Horrible Histories series that I would suggest you buy are Dark Knights and Dingy Castles (Horrible Histories Special) and Ruthless Romans (Horrible Histories).
11 comment114 of 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2009
A fantastic collection of some of the very best books in Terry Deary's Horrible Histories series including virtually all the favourite from Rotten Romans to Groovy Greeks.
These books are essential literature for all kids, they help teach history in a brilliantly engaging manner that excites children through it's style of picking out the 'fun' elements of history - mainly the gorey parts!
0Comment43 of 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2010
This was a great purchase for Mr 9, who loves the series, there is enough reading material here to keep him reading for weeks and weeks (hopefully anyway) - great value highly recommended
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2009
Great for kids - especially as they are learning about many of these eras of history in school
Great service - arrive quickly and great price
22 comments14 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2009
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 9 YEAR OLD SON FOR HIS BIRTHDAY AND HE LOVES IT! EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY AS IT CONTAINS NEARLY ALL THE HORRIBLE HISTORIES BOOKS. DEFINATELY RECOMEND
0Comment20 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2009
Excellent value for money, 20 books for £20! My son loves these books! The delivery was prompt.......an outstanding service throughout!
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2009
These books are fantastic. Never been a great fan of history, but these books have brought a new found enthusiasm for all members of the family, young and old. Its great to have them in a lovely box, all together. And what a fantastic price! I can not rave about them enough. If you have boys any age, a definate must have buy.
11 comment23 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Please note that this is apparently the same product as "Horrible Histories Collection 20 Books Set Pack" (ASIN: B0043MCH5M). Unfortunately, I bought both for my niece in the UK (I live in Switzerland). She told me this and will now give the second box to a friend of hers.
It is not possible to see this as there are different pictures of the box and the numbers do not correspond (one is tagged with the ASIN-n°, the other with its ISBN-n°).

The books themselves are still great - but I think customers would appreciate to see that these two Collection Packs are the same.
0Comment24 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
ordered this box set for my sons 9th birthday, he was thrilled with the books, well worth the money. excellent product
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2010
These were bought for my two 8yr old sons, and they have loved them ever since. Not only do they read them for fun(a big bonus!), but they also have used them to tie in with their school work. They are easy to read, funny and are goulish enough to interest small boys (and girls), who dip in and out of them all the time. Now they are even more popular since they were turned into a successful CBBC TV series.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse