Start reading The Hope Chest (The Amish of Ephrata Book 3) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here or start reading now with a free Kindle Reading App.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
The Hope Chest (The Amish of Ephrata Book 3)
 
 

The Hope Chest (The Amish of Ephrata Book 3) [Kindle Edition]

Sarah Price
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

Print List Price: £3.50
Kindle Price: £0.92 includes VAT* & free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £2.58 (74%)
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition £0.92  
Paperback £3.50  
Kindle Daily Deal
Kindle Daily Deal: At least 60% off
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price--for that day only. Learn more about the Kindle Daily Deal or sign up for the Kindle Daily Deal Newsletter to receive free e-mail notifications about each day's deal.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Between 20-26 October 2014, spend £10 in a single order on item(s) dispatched from and sold by Amazon.co.uk and receive a £2 promotional code to spend in the Amazon Appstore. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)


Product Description

Product Description

Book 3 of the The Amish of Ephrata Series.

When an accident leaves the local school without a teacher, the bishop asks Priscilla Smucker to fill in for the remainder of the school year. When the community begins to praise Priscilla for her teaching ability, she finds herself receiving unwanted attention from a small group of women. Once again, jealousy turns to bullying against not just Priscilla but Stephen Esh, too. Is it possible to handle such a situation and remain faithful to God's wish to "love thy neighbor"?

This Amish novella is a perfect read for young adults and adult readers who love Amish or Christian fiction. Includes discussion questions for book clubs or just private reflection.

About the Author

The Preiss family emigrated from Europe in 1705, settling in Pennsylvania as the area's first wave of Mennonite families. Sarah Price has always respected and honored her ancestors through exploration and research about her family history and their religion. At nineteen, she befriended an Amish family and lived on their farm throughout the years. Twenty-five years later, she now splits her time between her husband and children in the NYC Metro area and a home that she shares with an Amish woman in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania where she retreats to reflect and write. As a masterful storyteller, Sarah Price prides herself on presenting an authentic Amish experience for her readers. Many of her stories are based on actual people she has met and her own experiences living among the Amish over the years.

Product details


More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i just loved this book 5 Mar 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed this short story very much and wished it had been longer, i will look for more of this kind of book
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read 27 April 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Liked this book very much and the author is one of the best. The stories are good without being too much on Christianity.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely story 19 Jan 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
a lovely story. I like the characters and it's great to be with them again. I can't wait for the marriage to take place and see what else has appeared in the Hope chest.

The morality teaching of the story is something we can all take from this book and use in our daily lives.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Would you like to see more reviews about this item?
Were these reviews helpful?   Let us know

Customer Discussions

This product's forum
Discussion Replies Latest Post
No discussions yet

Ask questions, Share opinions, Gain insight
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions
   


Look for similar items by category