Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars34
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2012
a very good read aswell as the other books but the print on the kindle was very small and bit hard to read at times but the STORY WAS AMAZING
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
I just wished this one was a longer novel. Being a short story it kinda threw me out as I expected it to go on for a lot longer. However Gemma did it again . Had me guessing who the suspect was and have to say I got it totally wrong. I mean who would have suspected the hotel receptionist. Not me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Have really enjoyed all this series, good winding plots to keep you intrigued and they all follow on beautifully although they would not lose any enjoyment if you wanted to read them as a one off. I am sure that once you have read 1 you will want to follow on. Easy reading. Thank you Gemma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
All this High Heels series is light and fun and this short story especially so. The characters are pushing on for stereotypes and the plot is easy to follow but its a fun story to read whilst travelling since it will keep you amused yet not tax your deductive powers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Great light hearted read, I have read all the rest of the series so far and they are very entertaining. This is not the best out of the series though, so so if this is the first one you are reading I recommend you try the first of the series, spying in high heels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Brilliant short story, a must read if you are as addicted to this series as i am! Fast paced and enjoyable, and a bargain. just be aware that technically this is book 6 so if youare reading box set 2 make sure you read in order (not that it really matters)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Slightly disappointing, rather short book. When your enjoying them this much, you don't want them to end. I like the fact the author doesn't write all the details but you know what they are doing sexy without being got. Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
Easy reading stories that might be a bit too girly for some blokes. However I've read several of Maddie's adventures and love the references to places in greater LA. This one is set in exotic climes but is still a fun read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Another great book from Gemma. Original, funny, and comforting in the way that we know and love these characters and want to see what happens to them next, as though we have become part of their circle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Have read several of the books in the series and it was as good and amusing as the rest. Not just a murder mystery but a funny insight into the investigators. Will look for other books in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse