Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars60
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£7.79+ £2.80 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 31 December 2014
It would be very unfair for me to say that they should have brought back Macaulay Culkin for 'Home Alone 3', yes, the kid was a genius and yes he would have been better, but by 1997 he was simply just too old to play the part, so he could never done it. Besides, the actor here: Alex D. Linz isn't bad.

It's a enjoyable enough comedy, but lacks the charm of the first two classics. After stealing a top-secret computer chip, and, to fool their customers, four spies hide it in a remote-control toy car. It's young Alex's job, who is 'home alone' to spot them, and although he's ill, he's prepared.

Pale in comparison to the brilliant first two, 'Home Alone 3' is still much better than the fourth, which was a movie too far.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2010
This movie is great to watch at any time of year, but you know its xmas when a home alone movie is on. great movie 5 stars!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
I would just like to say before I review the movie, that the movie does not need macaulay culkin to be great. I remember watching this as a young child and just simply enjoying the slapstick jokes and the cleverness of one little kid. It's such an enjoyable film for all ages and the 'pranks' are really clever. Forget that it's a Home Alone film and forget about Macaulay Culkin and it really is a superb film, family fun for all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
This is one of the worst big budget christmas movies on fandangos list. It really is a bad movie and it is like the first classic home alone only in name and vaguely in plot. THe dvd looks fine but this one should be avoided unless you are collecting the home alone series. In most polls it rates in the top ten for bad christmas movies. However if a boxset with all three came out on blu ray it would be ok to own it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
This is honestly my favourite of the first 3 Home Alone films. Macauley Culkin was a teenager when this was released so wouldn't have been suitable for the role. Double the criminals means double the action, and they're actually terrorists not small time robbers like the first 2 movies. The soundtrack is way better than the first 2 films - My Town by Cartoon Boyfriend tops the lot of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
This film is very good. This time it's not Kevin its Alex. A very good kids film with a lot of humor.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
I loved it and my grandchildren loves it! I would highly recommend it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Brilliant film extremely funny throughout not original cast but way better than number four keeps my younger son 4 watching and I have nearly warnthe dvd out addtohome alone zet but avoid number four great plot and fun for all the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2011
This must be on sale forever,even when the world ends! How could you not like it? It has been nominated for the worst sequel ever but home alone 4 is the worst. Buy this!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 September 2006
The third outing in the Home Alone franchise offers a completely new family, new child ("Alex") and a new scenario. It is surprisingly enjoyable family viewing. Here young Alex finds a computer chip and soon a gang of international criminals is on his trail - or is he on their trail ?. It is well put together and fun. We giggled all the way through, and our daughter loved it. If you have young children they will enjoy this. Look out for a young Scarlett Johanssen as Alex's sister.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)